Tuesday Techno | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1  Reset Robot release ‘Dual Saw’ on Whistleblower Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

2  Tom Wax & concious release ‘I’m a Freak’ on Codex Recordings… Out Now @BEATPORT

3  Luca Gio release ‘Wasted’ on Set About… Out Now @BEATPORT

4  Kamil Van Derson release ‘Lynx Constellation’ on Orange Recordings… Out Now @BEATPORT

5  Chlo√© Martinez release ‘Tenebras’ on Made In Brussels… Out Now @BEATPORT

6  Giorgio Leone (IT) release ‘Step Away’ on Frequenza… Out Now @BEATPORT

7  John P release ‘Zero’ on we(R)aw… Out Now @BEATPORT

8  Phase Twice Release ‘Plunked’ on Prospect Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

9  Fabrizio Murgia release ‘I Feel You’ on Mavic Music…Out Now @BEATPORT

10  Oscar Escapa Release ‘Titan’ on Mazzinga Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

Today we have some of the techno releases from the last week you need to listen to…

Producer, engineer and DJ extraordinaire Reset Robot is the alias of Dave Robertson, an accomplished artist based in Portsmouth on the south coast of the UK. Since launching the pseudonym in 2009 he has traveled the globe, DJing at many of the world’s most influential clubs and festivals, as well as rolling out a slew of well-received productions on labels such as Drumcode, Mobilee, Hotflush and his own platform Whistleblower Records. 

As a DJ Reset Robot’s unassuming approach belies his magnetic appeal and innate ability to craft sets that are polished, enthralling and full of shadowy allure. A self-confessed studio hound, he spends all day, every day at the controls, allowing creativity to flow out of him and refining his skills. Two decades of experience feed into his output, and he prefers to keep things uncomplicated in the studio. The resultant sound is his signature; brooding, sombre, yet accessible and contagious. 

Reset Robot’s visceral rhythms infect your subconscious urging you to dance, while captivating motifs and riffs stay with you long after the rave has ended; earworms of the highest order. It’s a sound that has caught the attention of tastemakers across the industry, picking up releases with some of the most respected labels around.

Iconic German Techno DJ & producer Tom Wax & newcomer CONCIOUS team up on two driving peak time tunes for CODEX Recordings to be out on the 18th of February!

“I´m A Freak” gets your attention with an ear catching melody breakdown and it´s massive synthline, that brings the
maximum energy. 
“Untrue” is a unique Techno stomper with dark vocals, a heavy beat and this special pitched sound.

February the 18th meet Luca Gio to deliver his two-tracks release to Set About!

“This release is characterised by intense and short sounds generating an energetic climate. Looking for the mixture between aggressive and melodic thus generating a remarkable and pleasant contrast.”

For the 176th Orange Recordings release we welcome American techno master Kamil Van Derson!! After releasing on several top quality labels like IAMT Red, Reload and Airborne Black he delivered the 2 track monster “Lynx Constellation EP” and we couldn’t be more excited!

After crossing many Electronic Techno music genres Chloé Martinez is confirming her style with TENEBRAS release on Made In Brussels’ 32nd imprint out on the 18th of February and followed by the remix from the label-boss – Andrea Signore!

For our 70th release Italian producer Fabrizio Murgia shines with 2 highly anticipated tracks. The lead track I Feel You is an obvious peak hour festival tune riddled with uplifting emotion and energy. The flip side Alicia will ring bells of familiarity and will be the perfect tool for dance floor guarantees.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s