Techno Tuesday | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1  Marco Faraone release ‘Our Freedom’ on Drumcode… Out Now @BEATPORT

2  Arjun Vagale release ‘Purple Moss’ on Odd Recordings… Out Now @BEATPORT

3  Egbert & Metodi Hristov release ‘Euphoria’ on Set About… Out Now @BEATPORT

4  Luca Morris & Mozzy Rekorder release ‘Johnny Lawrence’ on Codex Recordings… Out Now @BEATPORT

5  Lorenzo Mauro release ‘Race’ on we(R)aw… Out Now @BEATPORT

6  Doòl Release ‘Generation’ on Black Kat… Out Now @BEATPORT

7  Lautaro Ibañez & Release ‘Linear Synth’ on Made In Brussels…Out Now @BEATPORT

8  Thomas Janovitz Release ‘Rush’ on IAMT… Out Now @BEATPORT

9  Ori B. Release ‘Mother’ on Joy Techno… Out Now @BEATPORT

10  Borja Salvador Release ‘Be Free’ on Mazzinga Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

Today we have some of the best techno releases from this past week…

With three EPs and an A-Sides cut to his name, Marco Faraone has been an invaluable label contributor, dating back to his Drumcode debut in 2013. The Italian remains one of scene’s most versatile producers, a torchbearer of both house and techno and able to craft both with masterful ease. Coming off two albums in 2020, his inspired form rolls on throughout ’21, with ‘Our Freedom’, his memorable fourth EP contribution to Adam Beyer’s label. 

‘Burn Down’ is an evocative vocal-led trip, made just as much for the headphones as the dancefloors of the future. Led by layers of laser-kissed riffs and a resistance-leading vocal, the title track is an emotion-charged anthem-in-the-making. ‘Orbital’ has bags of personality and pep, bringing the vibe to a more optimistic place, with a silky melody line and plenty of effortless groove. ‘Magic Sunset’ is the cream on top; the percussion pulsating and punchy, as cascades of goosebump-inducing synths unfurl beautifully throughout the six-minute jam.

Thunderous new EP from label boss Arjun Vagale, backed by a remix from Japanese rising star Risa Taniguchi – an all Asian affair of intense Techno!

May the 7th meets great Neapolitan artist and producer – Analytic Trail label boss – Markantonio to deliver his fierce techno remix on Egbert’s and Metodi Hristov’s “Euphoria” track!

May the 7th meet two Italian producers and artists – Luca Morris and Mozzy Rekorder to deliver their “Johnny Lawrence” two tracks release to CODEX Recordings! 
The release was Inspired by “Cobra Kai” series – 3 seasons of which were finished in only 48 hours!  

Please welcome talented DOØL to #BlackKatFamily with his massive 2 tracker ” Control & New Era. Should you support any tracks on this release please 

May the 7th meets two great Argentina based artists and producers – Lautaro Ibañez and – to join Made In Brussels family with their two-tracks release – Linear Synth!

May the 7th meets Hungarian artist and producer – Thomas Janovitz to deliver his two-tracks release to IAMT! 
The track “Different” is a bit more energy, with  a massive bass drum to create a marching vibe. On the other hand, “Rush” takes us into the world of acid techno, in its original form.

Borja Salvador return to Mazzinga Records with some of his most inspired works, consisting of two banger Techno tracks.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s