Melodic Monday | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1  SevenJune release ‘Sie’ on Lost on You.… Out Now @BEATPORT

2  Frømme & Tenerfuse release ‘Spellbound’ on ICONYC… Out Now @BEATPORT

3  Andre Texias release ‘The Forest’ on Pillar… Out Now @BEATPORT

4  Kroger+Meyer release ‘Addicted’ on Frequenza… Out Now @BEATPORT

5  OLGA SHY release ‘Golden Gate’ on Area Verde… Out Now @BEATPORT

6  Marc Spieler release ‘Soil’ on Morion Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

7  D-Medina release ‘Deeper Minds’ on Underground Roof Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

8  Jakobii release ‘Celestial’ on 1980 Recordings… Out Now @BEATPORT

9  Tali Muss release ‘Tulum / Zafer’ on ABORIGINAL… Out Now @BEATPORT

10  Ben Coda & Schnaffelhausen release ‘Warlock’ on IbogaTech… Out Now @BEATPORT

To start off the week we have some the greatest melodic tracks from the past week…

SevenJune returns to the label with his first solo release. With his long-awaited return to Lost on You, SevenJune delivers a slice of spring vibes titled “Sie”. The original track kicks off nicely, with its melancholic mood shining through beats and harmonies that will transport you to a sunset in Ibiza. The track twists effortlessly, while the vocals sit beautifully on top adding an extra layer of depth. Another classy comeback from SevenJune. 

Last but not least, we have a remix courtesy of our favorite artist, Rafael Cerato, who delivers an indie branded version with infectious chords, chopped bass, and a smooth breakdown. It’s all about groove, a cool 80’s vibe, and smooth beats that work their magic around Cerato’s wonderful keys that create an irresistible mood as they take the mind on a journey. 

With ‘Sie’, SevenJune proves that there are no limits, as this beautiful melodic techno gem takes you into a melodic embrace that will make you smile. ‘Sie’. Not to be missed.

Next up on ICONYC we welcome Tenerfuse, who returns to the label family after his Beatport number one ‘Empty Island’ on ICONYC Noir back in December. For his latest offering ‘Spellbound’ he teamed up with sound maestro Frømme. Hailing from the United States & Denmark respectively, the duo delivers two lovely deep organic and progressive influenced tracks, which are easily one of their best body of works to date. 

The opening title track ‘Spellbound’ conveys rich deep melodic textures; full of emotive intrigue and allure. Spellbound is a brilliant groover, balancing precariously between deep organic house and a stunning indie dance track. An emotive bass and scattered hats ride the groove, while the beautiful vocal provides the melodic content in a classic light and dark tension fest. ‘Spellbound’ takes you on a deeper, more considered path. Tight programmed drums lead the way as smooth effects and gorgeous sonics share space with percussive mellowness on this early morning sun-riser. ‘Timeless Classiness’!

The complementary track to close out the release is interspersing with roomy glowing love, filtered stabs and stunning groove which beautifully leads into a drop full of tension and excitement, with the understated yet driving bassline powering the groove along. Tenerfuse & Frømme manage to keep the energy up, allowing the driving melodic feel to shine thru over the many layers and textures to create a beautiful soundscape to round off this classy underground crowd pleaser. 

With their ‘Spellbound EP’ the duo really shows that there’re no boundaries, as this striking release will leave you with many smile induced moments! All the ingredients are there for another instant ICONYC classic. Don’t miss out on this spectacular release. Tenerfuse & Frømme’s splendid ‘Spellbound EP’ sees a worldwide release on May 7th, 2021 via ICONYC!

May the 7-th meets OLGA SHY to deliver her 2 tracks release “Golden Gate” on Area Vrede. 
Golden Gate was created after long walks in Kiev. It is combination of deep sounding and sensual motivating melody. The main idea of ​​the track is a manifestation of our interest in this world and following your dreams.
Emilio was created by influence and inspiration of electronic music of 80th. The track contains some classic melodic lines that give it a massive and powerful sound.

1980 Recordings welcomes back the progressive house sound of Jakobii. 

With ‘Celestial’, Jakobii, takes on an amazing progressive house journey.

The melodies are hidden inside the groove. 
This is the rule that we try to combine in every Aboriginal release.

Long-awaited EP ‘Tulum / Zafer’ from one of the fastest growing artists Tali Muss with the support of our residents Almost Home and A-Jay.

Ben coda and Schnaffelhausen step up to IbogaTech with their first Collab – the Warlock EP, featuring two bassy rumblers sure to ignite any dancefloor.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s