House Of Dance | Releases Of The day

Posted by

1  Yves Tomas release ‘Interlink – EP’ on Interlink Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

2 Mezomo release ‘Orun Aiye’ on Iziki… Out Now @BEATPORT

3  Agua Sin Gas & Crazibiza release ‘Dancin’’ on PornoStar Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

4  Electronic Youth & Offplan release ‘Feel the Need’ on Revoke… Out Now @BEATPORT

5  Rexton release ‘Addicted’ on 215IS… Out Now @BEATPORT

6  Rioka release ‘Not Easy to Love’ on Strictly Flava… Out Now @BEATPORT

7  Bonetti release ‘Rio De Janeiro’ on Motive Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

8  Dan McKie & Hausmore release ‘Durban (Samuel Abello Remix)’ on 1980 Recordings… Out Now @BEATPORT

9  Shy Cookie release ‘Lost in Soul’ on Riddler Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

10  Loz J Yates release ‘Keep on Reachin’ on Cleveland City Digital… Out Now @BEATPORT

Here we have some House bangers from the week, enjoy!

Launching the label in November, Yves Tomas’ ‘Collect Call (Wot)’ won support from Pedder Mannerfelt, Madam X, Om Unit, Lauren Flax, Giant Swan, Mumdance, Emerald, and Violet for its infectious rhythm, earworm bleeps and versatility. A high-energy club track boasting dynamic drums and grime-inspired vocal snippets, sinister synths writhing with each section, ‘The System’ takes us deeper into EP. Yves’ soft-sung vocals in ‘Mercurial’ provide the release with a dose of nostalgia in what is an innovative indie dance track before the breakbeat-tinged ‘Guido Fawkes’ closes things out with dreamy and whimsical synth lines.

For our next musical adventure, Iziki heads to a part of the world, that’s filled withenergy, drums and tropical vibes. “Orun Aiye EP” comes from the upcoming

Become transported to a tropical oasis with this latest track from Bonetti, this is ‘Rio de Janeiro’! Featuring native vocals mixed with an array of percussive elements, Bonetti promises to take you on a trip of a lifetime with this one!

Dan McKie & Hausmore made ‘Durban’ in the pandemic that was. Durban samples an African kitchen crew dancing and singling, Dan recorded it on his phone while in South Africa.

‘Lost in Soul’ Is an exquisite blend of UK Garage, Soul & Jazz. All of these elements collide throughout, to build a captivating soundscape of soulful keys immersive synths & percussive drums – all held together with a distinct (Shy Cookie style) raw-yet-heavy bassline, which cuts through the melodies giving the song a body & warmth.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s