Melodic Monday | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1  Antrim release ‘Stax’ on Sudbeat Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

2   MUUI release ‘Pressure Points’ on Here Now.… Out Now @BEATPORT

3   High On Mars release ‘Horus’ on Almar… Out Now @BEATPORT

4   Ornery release ‘Hydrogen’ on Audere… Out Now @BEATPORT

5   Jurek Riegler release ‘DRUCKEMPFÄNGER’ on ICONYC… Out Now @BEATPORT

6   Benja Molina release ‘The Godness Zoe’ on Deepwibe Underground… Out Now @BEATPORT

7   Ben Summers Release ‘Every Day Is a New Beginning’ on Mirabilis Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

8   Dan Baber release ‘Thopha’ on Dynamica… Out Now @BEATPORT

9 Emok & Michael Banel & Andrea Martini release ‘Enlightenment’ on IbogaTech… Out Now @BEATPORT

10  Krysenstern release ‘Our Story’ on Figura Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

To start off the week we have some the greatest melodic tracks from the past week…

Antrim returns to the label after two years with a sensational new EP.

Getting his big break back in 2013, by Nick Warren selecting his ‘Blow Your Mind’ track for his Renaissance CD mix set the scene for the ambitious Argentinian. A DJ since he was 14, music was always going to be his career. Now signed to everyone from Beat Boutique to UV by way of seminal labels such as Hope Recordings and Plattenbank, the Antrim sound permeates dance floors the world over. 

Opening with ‘Stax’ we’re quickly immersed in a soundscape of warm melodies and crunchy drums. Analogue-y and raw, the tracks glides along with ease. Synth sweeps ebb and flow like ocean waves breaking on the shore giving urgency when needed. Next up, ‘Summer Morning’ continues the warm, early floor vibe. Spiky synths brace against snappy percussive layers creating an organic drive and tension. Vocals midway lift the track into hands-in-the-air territory. Finally, ‘The Ocean Sun’ closes the EP in fine form. Raw, crunchy drums form the bedrock once more, quickly followed by deep and uplifting pads. Dreamlike throughout, the track develops into an early morning smile-inducer with nods of early Orbital.

August the 26 meet a charismatic duo from Iran High On Mars to deliver their new single ‘Horus’ to Almar Label.
The beautiful progressive house track will inspire you with its mystery, powerful dynamics and mystical melody and will lead you into the magical world of musical creations.

Jurek Riegler has developed a universally loved unique style; a dynamic, groovy, deep and hypnotic fusion of genres that perfectly fits in any kind of club or open-air festival. Jurek’s releases have always received high acclaim from the world leading lights of electronic music. For his return to ICONYC we’re excited to welcome Yöurr & Quirin to bring us their take on Jurek’s ‘Druckempfänger’.

Ben Summers delivers his debut release for us in the form of “Every Day Is A New Beginning”.

“Every Day Is A New Beginning” sees Ben dive deep in the progressive sounds with warm and gentle synth lines and crisp beats and rolling percussive elements that build up nicely along the deep and warm bass line and super warm pads and heavily effected vocal snippets.

“So Free” is another goodie with it’s rolling groove with a pulsating bassline and driving percussion fused with dreamy melodic sequences and evolving soundscapes and pad lines along with hypnotic synth melodies backed with catchy vocal phrases that top it off.

Emok and Banel are the masterminds behind the iconic Iboga label. Andrea and the duo have been friends for years. One day Andrea pays visit in the state of the art Iboga studio, and a jam session takes place, with the three producers hammering the vintage analogue synths and drum machines. ‘Enlightenment’ comes out organically and is a testament of the producers’ love for uplifting vibes. The package is completed by a stunning release from progressive maestro Gai Barone.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s