Melodic Monday | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1  Quivver release ‘The Price of Time’ on Controlled Substance… Out Now @BEATPORT

2  Michta release ‘Orion’ on BeatFreak Recordings… Out Now @BEATPORT

3  Weir release ‘Good Morning’ on New Something… Out Now @BEATPORT

4  SHAZZE release ‘Twin Peaks’ on Area Verde… Out Now @BEATPORT

5  Airbas release ‘The Only Reason’ on ICONYC Noir… Out Now @BEATPORT

6  Systema release ‘Feel Freedom’ on Pillar… Out Now @BEATPORT

7  Sam Welt release ‘Trip to Apollonia’ on Terranova… Out Now @BEATPORT

8  Wailey Release ‘Coordinate’ on Almar… Out Now @BEATPORT

9  Boris Louit Release ‘Resilence’ on Mistique Music…Out Now @BEATPORT

10  Shadd Release ‘Radiance’ – TOMMYBOY TULUM MIX on AHA Recordings…Out Now @BEATPORT

To start off the week we have some the greatest melodic tracks from the past week…

Two very different tracks here. The title track a big, beautiful blast of melodic summer vibes, the second track ‘Intent’ is a classic, hypnotic Quivver groove. Deep, dark and more than a little dirty..

Fresh & new name in the electronic music scene but quality and great music. His name is Michta and we are very happy to welcome him to our family of great producers.

Inviting with spacious and calming synthesizers, carefully orchestrated string melodies and diversified sound design, Weir returns with his newest single, Good Morning. Hard-hitting drums, grooving bass and climactic saxophone progressions provided by Tanner Fruit, Good Morning is without a doubt Weir’s most driving & emotive release yet. Weir’s knack for formulating the perfect rhythm to coexist with natural elements once again shines brightly as he continues to unequivocally prove his expansive knowledge of music arrangement and culture with his newest single, Good Morning.

August the 19th meet a talented producer from Poland SHAZZE to deliver his single ‘Twin Peaks’ to Area Verde.
The beautiful and dynamic track will encourage your body and mind to move to the rhythm of the universe.

Airbas returns to the label with a brand-new release. His last outing back in April of 2021 was received to high acclaim – with huge support from the big boy brigade at the time. With his long-awaited return to ICONYC Noir, Airbas delivers a slice of summer vibes titled ‘The Only Reason’ featuring two wonderful reworks from ReCorpo and Paul Daze.

Airbas kicks things off nicely with the melancholic moodiness of the original, as deep progressive inspired beats and harmonies are in full swing. The track twists effortlessly throughout, while the sultry vocals sit wonderfully on top adding an extra layer of depth. It’s all about the groove, cool vibes and the suave beats that are working their magic around Airbas’ wonderfully arranged keys that create an irresistible vibe while taking the mind on a trip. A classy homecoming for Airbas. 

On remix duty we welcome once again ReCorpo who is known for his polished deep sound. He keeps the ethereal theme of the original alive, as the pulsating bass powers along, before its drum fills and general warmth all combine to do the talking. His touch up takes the energy levels up a notch, but increases the melancholy with stripped back and lucid elements at the same time, before the luscious pads grace the rework changing the vibe and creating a blanket of warmth that wraps around the effected groove. Essential stuff.

Paul Daze, who makes his label debut, created a rework full of tension from the word go. Paul delivers a trademark electronica-soaked rework with infectious chords, laidback drums and smooth breakdown. The stimulated vibe keeps you moving with warm tinkling sounds thrown in for good measure. We basically have the formula for a bit of a monumental outing. The sparseness is the key here, as this restrained gem works its magic while it plays away, creating a warm glow, creating an air of sophistication. 

With ‘The Only Reason’ Airbas really shows that there’re no boundaries, as this beautiful gem guides you to a full-on melodic hug of a release that will cause many smiles induced moments! ‘The Only Reason’ sees a worldwide release on August 19th, 2022 via every well-known digital content provider. Not to be missed.

August the 19th meet Ukrainian artists-duo and producers – Systema to deliver their new release ‘Feel Freedom’ to Pillar Label.
”These two tracks are connected by a desire for freedom. As soon as war broke out in our country, we went through a lot of stress by fleeing to India. There came the inspiration to write the track Freedom. Later we moved to Europe and the taste for life was awakened in us again. That’s how the track “Feel” came about”
Let this music open your hearts and lead you into the magical and wonderful world of intelligent electronic music.

The Terranova Records team have been simmering with anticipation for their next body of work. Label regular Sam Welt turns out an unbelievable four track EP that goes by the name of, “Trip To Apollonia”. As the name suggests you can expect spaced out themes, and otherworldly textures, intricately designed within a sea of melodic and unconventional melodic techno.

After a great success of his previous releases on Almar Label we are glad to welcome back Wailey with his new single ‘Coordinate’ on August the 19th
Great dynamic track in the style of progressive house will open the doors of your perception and breathe a new and fresh wave of musical vibe.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s