Melodic Monday | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1  Wailey release ‘Nature’ on Almar… Out Now @BEATPORT

2  Ismael RivasIsmael Rivas release ‘Forever’ on BeatFreak Recordings… Out Now @BEATPORT

3  Product of Us release ‘Take Me High’ on Of Us Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

4  ReCorpo release ‘00.00’ on ICONYC Noir… Out Now @BEATPORT

5  Che Josef release ‘Pictures’ on Pillar… Out Now @BEATPORT

6  Ian Ludvig & SevenJune release ‘Lux Aeterna’ on Lost on You… Out Now @BEATPORT

7  Umloud release ‘Everywhere’ on Rogue Circuit… Out Now @BEATPORT

8  Muteless Release ‘Colours’ on IbogaTech… Out Now @BEATPORT

9  YU-1 Release ‘Ecstasy’ on Area Verde…Out Now @BEATPORT

10  Dany Dz Release ‘Obsession’ on Mistique Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

To start off the week we have some the greatest melodic tracks from the past week…

June the 10th meet a charismatic producer from Egypt Wailey to deliver his new release ‘Nature’ to Area Verde.
Two tracks that each feel the opposite vibe, inspired by nature. Nature’s vibe is a strong emotional track that feels like the lighter side of the release with a moving rolling base line along with a gentle lead. Nature’s defy, on the other hand, is the darker side of the release with a strong bass line with deep stabs and a descending lead.

As we move into the summer season, we’re super excited to welcome ReCorpo to ICONYC Noir with his brand new 3 track ‘00.00 EP’ to warm the hearts. We kick things off with ‘Flight of a Moth’ which features an amalgamation of smooth bass tones, subtle drum programming, a cleverly chopped samples and intricately weaved chord progressions, building to a beautiful breakdown before gradually rebuilding the elements to an unrelenting crescendo of breathy synth licks, chord stabs and an ever-warped bassline.

We welcome Ian Ludvig and SevenJune to the label with their new release. With this long-awaited masterpiece, Ian Ludvig and SevenJune deliver a slice of spring vibes entitled “Lux Aeterna”. The original track starts off nicely, with its melancholic mood shining through beats and harmonies that will transport you to an Ibiza sunset. The track swirls effortlessly, while the vocals sit beautifully on top adding an extra layer of depth. Another classy comeback from Ian Ludvig and SevenJune.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s