Melodic Monday | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1   Reset Robot release ‘Only Light Escapes, Pt. 1’ on Whistleblower Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

2   Vanity In Mind release ‘Afterhours Blues’ on BeatFreak Limited… Out Now @BEATPORT

3   Pablo Goyesi release ‘Reference’ on Area Verde… Out Now @BEATPORT

4   SHAZZE release ‘Mystical’ on ICONYC Noir… Out Now @BEATPORT

5   Froyke release ‘Emotions’ on Dynamica… Out Now @BEATPORT

6   Kostya Outta release ‘Empathy’ on Deepwibe Underground… Out Now @BEATPORT

7   Barbur Release ‘Rise of Desert’ on Barbur Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

8   Kas Yonen release ‘ƒåornoboh’ on Polyptych Noir… Out Now @BEATPORT

9   FiveP release ‘Auspice’ on Frequenza… Out Now @BEATPORT

10   Ben Coda release ‘Oumuamua’ on IbogaTech… Out Now @BEATPORT

To start off the week we have some the greatest melodic tracks from the past week…

Reset Robot makes a return to his label Whistleblower with a mammoth 12 track release that incorporates dance floor tracks ranging from atmospheric house to deep techno.

Each of the tracks are an individual piece of music, but combined together they flow as an album. Intended for DJs but for also perfect for home listening, the release showcases Reset Robot’s eclectic style.

Based in the UK city of Portsmouth, Reset Robot has previously released music on a diverse range of labels including techno tracks on labels like Adam Beyer’s Drumcode to Scuba’s Hotflush, and house tracks on labels such as Sasha’s Last Night On Earth and the iconic Mobilee Records.

Along with being a talented solo producer, he has also collaborated on music with other influential artists such as Alan Fitzpatrick and Christian Smith.

Starting deep, then getting darker and more intense, the release focuses mainly on techno, but blurs the lines between genres. Anyone already familiar with Reset Robot will not be disoriented, and anyone hearing him for the first time might have just discovered their new favourite artist.

March the 25th meet a charismatic artist from Colombia  Pablo Goyesi to deliver his single Reference to Area Verde followed by the Deviu Remix.
‘Reference’ is a very strong track, which is constantly built on percussion instrument sounds focused on the groove to generate movement, accompanied by a very marked progressive bass line and oscillating synthesizers with aggressive and dark melodies that lead the track through different textures and sensations to achieve a melodic and joyful atmosphere in a fresh and spontaneous way.
Deviu causes more melodic feelings about the original track, preserving its identity moving through dramatic and aggressive sounds, created through analogue synthesizers.

With his new ‘Mystical’ we welcome SHAZZE to ICONYC Noir for his debut. He treats us with a brand-new EP featuring two original tracks and a stunning remix from Ninesh Babu that oozes class and sophistication. The release features rich driving textures; as well as euphoric and moody deep house vibes to satisfy ambient, uplifting and feel-good needs, which are the keywords for this beautiful and extraordinary release.

‘Rise Of Desert’ is the brand new single from Barbur, with an enigmatic title. 
A mental journey in the desert to get away from everything and everyone to discover his inner self. 
The track is a very dancefloor banger, already supported by many djs all over the world.

We are happy to welcome Ukrainian DJ and producer Kas Yonen as a new name on our brand with his new single “Čornoboh”. The track perfectly combines a dynamic melodic techno groove and exciting harmonies, and successful remixes from the producers Madomo Planet (Natura Viva / MIR MUSIC), and Earthenware (Vagabond Recordings / Duenia) perfectly complement the release.

Driving basslines in Oumuamua transcend listeners beyond space and time to revel in a netherworld of suspended reality and decadent encounters of the third kind. Intoxicating samples layered over harmonic hedonism create a powerful track destined to result in frenzied dancefloors this coming summer.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s