Melodic Monday | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1   Yellowknife release ‘Paint Your Own Sky’ on Forensic Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

2   Haze-M & Ahmet Mecnun release ‘Ibiza’ on Lost on You… Out Now @BEATPORT

3   SHMN release ‘Serpentine’ on BeatFreak Recordings… Out Now @BEATPORT

4   MUUI release ‘Inc√≥gnita’ on Here Now.… Out Now @BEATPORT

5   Massimo Logli release ‘Speech from the Moon’ on Superba Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

6   Y do I release ‘I Know’ on Area Verde… Out Now @BEATPORT

7   Matias Burna Release ‘April’ on Pillar… Out Now @BEATPORT

8   Marcovits release ‘Weft’ on ICONYC… Out Now @BEATPORT

9   Ivan Starzev release ‘Up Tonight’ – Remixes on SOVIETT… Out Now @BEATPORT

10   Emcroy release ‘Arothron’ on Mistique Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

To start off the week we have some the greatest melodic tracks from the past week…

Back with another release from Forensic – honchos Chris Scott and Peter May bring you a melodic house vocal led stormer.

An out of this world performance from Becky fused with pads and an infectious bassline to fantastic effect.

Fresh from Anjunadeep on remix duties is local lad and legend Denney. Reworking the song with chunky beats and and uplifting drop that will lift any floor.

Hope you dig it.

Haze-M returns to Lost on You, this time in collaboration with Tunisian producer Ahmet Mecnun, a collaboration for which the EP is named. Ibiza promises to be an anthem for the year causing hype since its limited promotional release and has been played by a wide range of the big boys on the scene. Ibiza offers a slice of positive summer vibes that will have you dancing till the sun goes down.

Haze-M and Ahmet Mecnun kick off proceedings excellently, letting the uplifting vibes shine through, as we effortlessly stroll through the club-inspired melodies on offer, topped only by the excellent vocals on offer to tie this classy piece of music together. Haze-M’s trademark beat manipulation prevails, as all sorts of elements come in and out of the ear and culminate in a great finale for the beat-loving crowd and to get you in the mood for a great night out.

On the second track, Haze-M takes us back to his origins, the US-based Tunisian producer draws on his culture and roots to give Sakamouti an unparalleled touch by conveying rich and deep melodic textures, full of intrigue and emotional charm. Sakamouti is a brilliant groover, swaying precariously between melodic techno and technical, an impressive track. A well-driven bass and unparalleled percussion take care of the groove, while the beautiful melody will transport you into a night in the Sahara desert. 

Sakamouti’ takes you down a deeper and more thoughtful path. Tight, programmed drums lead the way, while smooth effects and gorgeous sounds share the space with the softness of the percussion on this sunrise. Timeless class.

With “Ibiza” Haze-M and Ahmet Mecnun prove that there are no limits, as this beautiful melodic gem guides you into a club-laden melodic embrace that will bring many smiles.

SHMN delivers one more time another absolutely great music for all of us. Serpentine package contains 3 tracks and 1 great remix from Voices Of Valley. All of them are perfect fit to your DJ sets.

After a great success with thier previous releases on Area Verde, we are glad to welcome back duo from Israel ‘Y do I’ with thier new ‘I Don’t Know Y’ EP on June the 25th!
‘Why? Why is the question we are asking our self so many times in a relationship.
Mostly we ending up in blizzard of thoughts without any real answer.
Result is beautiful chaotic snow flakes’
Simply eyes and fly with the music to the unknown.

After a great success with their previous releases on Area Verde, we are glad to welcome back Y do I with their new alnum ‘I Know’ on September the 10th!
Our debut album brings afuturistic interpretation of classical electronic music.We fused hi tech synthesiswith hi end gear to give the crowd the most intense and yet emotional feeling.The album is a Massive dancefloor breakerthat alters your consciousness to a higher dimension. 

September the 10h meet Argentina based artist Matias Burna to deliver his single “April” to 11th imprint of Pillar Records Label founded by Radio Intense in collaboration with Miss Monique!
‘April is characterized by a peculiar sound which awakens me aggressiveness and movement inspired by the mix of progressive house and melodic techno with danceable percutions’

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s