Beats, Bass & Space | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1  Suntapes release ‘Ambient Boulevard’ on Valley View Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

2 Djeff-Z release ‘Awakening’ on Nicksher Bundles… Out Now @BEATPORT

3  Merlyn Silva release ‘Vanakkam’ on Sofa Beats… Out Now @BEATPORT

4  Ghost-Youth & Phenomenology release ‘Killshot’ on Dark Heart Recordings… Out Now @BEATPORT

5  Eyolf & Antarctic Wastelands release ‘Surrender’ on Valley View Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

6  Beamy release ‘Iberian Sky’ on M-Sol Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

7  Lemonchill release ‘Into the Fourth Dimension’ on Lemonchill.… Out Now @BEATPORT

8  Jaydee Electronica release ‘Peace’ on Lodjiya… Out Now @BEATPORT

9  AloePole release ‘Shines but Nobody Likes’ on SOVIETT Lenivo… Out Now @BEATPORT

10  Maya Pacziga release ‘By Leaps and Bounds’ on AHA Recordings… Out Now @BEATPORT

Here we have some Drum & Bass and other Electronica bangers from the week, enjoy!

Vanakkam is an adventurous collection of psychedelic electronic music, designed to activate your imagination and leave you with a warm feeling of optimism and hope. Merlyn continues to playfully cut and paste a wide range of musical styles; from tropical techno, through spacey downtempo and festive breakbeats, the seven tracks that make up Vanakkam each have their own identity, tempo and flavour.
Fans of downtempo and psy-bass will enjoy the album’s more meditative moments, where groovy rhythms roll along under a kaleidoscope of sounds from around the world. Daytime ravers will likewise get a kick from the album’s uptempo tracks, where eclectic club beats meet tropical instruments and uplifting synth melodies. Merlyn’s third album took 18 months to make, the majority of which was under lockdown during the Covid crisis. With the music industry on standstill, somehow it didn’t seem so important to finish music as fast as possible, and Merlyn used this period of pause to cultivate a new patience and perfectionism with his craft, absorbing new knowledge and perspectives along the way. The result is a varied collection of sonic journeys that share a common vibration.

Beamy presents his new EP “Iberian Sky” – heavenly colors of Love, sensual guitars, relaxing sounds of the Iberian Sky!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s