Tuesday Techno | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1  Murat Ugurlu release ‘Definition’ on Made In Brussels… Out Now @BEATPORT

2  Sisko Electrofanatik release ‘Osiris’ on Codex Recordings… Out Now @BEATPORT

3  Tom Schippers release ‘Arabian Nights’ on Mavic Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

4  MIRNHA release ‘Cortex’ on Deepmode Underground… Out Now @BEATPORT

5  I’m FGR release ‘Tapage nocturne’ on Set About… Out Now @BEATPORT

6  DeadBat release ‘Dark’ on IAMT… Out Now @BEATPORT

7  Paxtech Release ‘Pulsar Planets’ on Black Kat… Out Now @BEATPORT

8  Jaggy Antila Release ‘Train , Scary Night’ on Kassetnik…Out Now @BEATPORT

9  Abstrakt (UK) Release ‘Mainframe’ on The AudioBloc…Out Now @BEATPORT

10  Juampi Barros Release ‘The Choice’ on Mazzinga Records…Out Now @BEATPORT

Today we have some of the techno releases from the last week you need to listen to…

July the 2nd meet a great Turkish artist and producer – Murat Ugurlu to deliver his two-tracks release to Made In Brussels! 
Welcome to the family! 

After a great success with the previous release we are glad to welcome Sisko Electrofanatik back to CODEX with his “Osiris” single release along with remix from the legendary Loco & Jam!

Tom Schippers returns to Mavic Music with 3 perfectly crafted grooves. The title track Arabian Nights speaks for itself with strong middle eastern melodic riffs that will drive peak time dance floors into a frenzy. Dream State is also peak time material, an ultra modern techno banger with forward thinking synths and a sultry vocal winding between blistering rides and hats. Lastly “Harder” rounds off the EP with some funky vocal flair and a touch of darkness.

July the 2nd meet a France based artist and producer – I’m FGR to join Set About Family!
“This Release is composed with 2 tracks, Tapage Nocturne and Matière Noire.
Tapage nocturne is more “Rave” Techno style. I really love this tune because I had mixed Melodic Rave Techno with Minimal techno for keep much groove with for exemple a big clap snare it join perfectly Rave & Minimal.
Trancy Groovy Basseline for dynamic and big dark percs for the energy.
Matière noire is darkest. Deep Fat Kick & rumble with great Loudness to keep a dark spirit (Matière Noire in English = Dark Matter).
Using hypnotic synth and evolutives melodies. You clearly can feel the deepness of this track. Really love it.”

July the 2nd meet Argentina based electronic music artist and producer – DeadBat to deliver his two-tracks release to IAMT!
“In “Dark” track I looked for a big sound with a powerful kick focused on the dance floor. At the same time I added a dark atmosphere with pads, vocals and percussions to create an atmosphere of tension.
In Gotham I looked for an atmospheric and dark sound. Inspired by Gotham City. Trying to generate tension and transmit a feeling of darkness, using percussions, fx, vocals and synts with Reverb and delay.”

It is with great pleasure to have good friend from Rome, Italy Paxtech join #BlackKatfamily with his massive 2 Tracker “Aegir” & “Pulsar Planets”

BLOC20 and one year of The AudioBloc, we welcome Abstrakt from Manchester, UK with his Mainframe EP.

The UK artist has had a release catalogue starting in 2016, with regular releases on Ushuaia Music, Smashhead and Music4Clubbers.
Mainframe starts the ball rolling with mechanical percussion, sharp stabs and a shadowy, robotic bass drone setting the atmosphere. Twitch, the contrasting B side track offers a more optimistic approach to this release, still maintaining Abstrakt’s groove and drum style, but with a bright central hook.

First up is Efan Feekar’s return to the label with his twist on Mainframe. Also from the UK, Efan is building a name for his quirky Techno style, with releases on Kneaded Pains, The AudioBloc and plenty more to come including Patrick Toppings Twist. He toes the line between House and Techno, with his distinct groove-based narrative, this time teamed with disjointed rises and stabs. Ben Riss Also from Manchester UK joins The Bloc for the first time after his release on Mechanikal Hard, where he showcased an incredible mix of D.A.V.E The Drummers ‘No I.D’. His take of Mainframe introduces punishing tempo, resonating acid lines and intense, pounding kicks. Don’t miss out!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s