Melodic Monday | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1   Various Artists release ‘Inner Child / Replicant / You’ll Never Make Us Stop / Never Too Late’ on BeatFreak Recordings… Out Now @BEATPORT

2   Sebastian Haas & Monograph release ‘The Tank’ on Pillar… Out Now @BEATPORT

3   Rockka & VegaZ SL release ‘Endless Borders’ on Mistique Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

4   Space Motion & Sassa release ‘Sadness’ on Area Verde… Out Now @BEATPORT

5   Bora & Shori release ‘Journey’ on Figura Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

6   Leap Seconds release ‘Guiding Principles’ on Spring Tube Limited… Out Now @BEATPORT

7   Escape Room Release ‘California’ on IONO BLACK… Out Now @BEATPORT

8   Gaguinox & Hernan Alvarellos release ‘City of Angels’ on MODDE RECORDS… Out Now @BEATPORT

9  Riversilvers release ‘Constellation’ on Riversilvers… Out Now @BEATPORT

10   ÜNAM, Tribu Oro, Sofia Lorena, Marcelo Berges, Mushina release ‘Silence’ on Sofa Beats… Out Now @BEATPORTT

To start off the week we have some the greatest melodic tracks from the past week…

June the 18-th meets Sebastian Haas to team up with artist duo Monograph for thier release “The Tank” on Pillar Records Label founded by Radio Intense in collaboration with Miss Monique! 
The collaboration of artists was produced in England, Russia and Estonia after Sebastian put a post on Social media during the height of the lockdown on the Uk last year, looking for a collaborator to work on some new music.
The final result brings us to The Tank. The track starts with the drum’s and bass forming to bring a groove to which drones, stabs build to make way for a head-turning lead at the breakdown. The breakdown then makes way for the groove to step back in to take us on our way.
Next we have Sebastian’s remix of the track which can only be described as a progressive breaks trip. Whilst banging drums start the journey, the intro builds to the lead with some clever modulation in the breakdown, building tension which is released at the drop that will stick in your mind for days.

We continue with Spring Tube Limited’ next release which comes from Budapest, and its author is Laszlo Barany aka Leap Seconds who debuted on the scene with the track “Stranger” within our main label’s ‘Nu Breeds 18’ installment exactly a year back.

After that Laszlo released several tracks on such imprints as 3rd Avenue, OLD SQL, and Chrom Recordings. And now we present you the first personal release by Leap Seconds which includes his two new original works – the title track “Guiding Principles”, and a B-side tune “Open Thoughts”.

Out next on Iono-Black is Escape Room with their two-tracker release. The title track is called ‘California’ – a deep progressive track with driving percussion, monster risers, elevating melodies and a warm vocal. The second track ‘Noavou’ is of similar ilk, featuring a moody bass, harsh stabs, epic pads, and an impactful vocal. Together this release is a quality strong, driving package guaranteed to make you move!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s