Melodic Monday | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1  Forerunners release ‘Fear Is the Mind Killer’ on Sudbeat Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

2  SevenJune release ‘Sie’ on Lost on You… Out Now @BEATPORT

3  Fulltone release ‘Love in Space EP’ on All Day I Dream… Out Now @BEATPORT

4  Y do I release ‘Mystica’ on Area Verde… Out Now @BEATPORT

5  Dmitry Molosh release ‘The First Ray of Sun’ on Deepwibe Underground… Out Now @BEATPORT

6  Audio Cycles Release ‘Gepetto’ on ICONYC Noir… Out Now @BEATPORT

7  Goda Brother release ‘Synesthesia’ on Morion Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

8  Liquid Soul & Ace Ventura Release ‘Chill Nation’ on Sofa Beats… Out Now @BEATPORT

9  Guen B Release ‘Whistles from Agartha’ on Blanc Stone Digital… Out Now @BEATPORT

10  Sixbrix Release ‘Spunke’ on Soleid… Out Now @BEATPORT

Today we have some of the hottest new melodic releases…

Forerunners return to Sudbeat with his first full EP – Fear is the Mind Killer. 

Bursting onto the scene some 8 years ago, Arizona-based Brenden LaBonte (or Forerunners to his fans) has quickly progressed up the ladder with music signed to an impressive list of high profile labels including Perfecto, Pure Progressive, Anjunadeep and more. His signature slow build style is perfect for us, and we are excited to present these immersive and emotional tracks. 

Opening with a carnival of beats is ‘Fear is the Mind Killer’. Melodic layers ebb and fade over the opening bars adding tension. Bass and spiky sonics in the midsection indicate a definite energy rise with the main break becoming an oasis from the chaos that powers from the drop in the final third. ‘Distant Signal’ with its Bladerunner-esque dystopian keys is a darker, more insistent partner. Elegant pads and choppy arps add interest to this heads-down stomper for just before dawn ushers in reality.

SevenJune returns to the label with his first solo release. With his long-awaited return to Lost on You, SevenJune delivers a slice of spring vibes titled “Sie”. The original track kicks off nicely, with its melancholic mood shining through beats and harmonies that will transport you to a sunset in Ibiza. The track twists effortlessly, while the vocals sit beautifully on top adding an extra layer of depth. Another classy comeback from SevenJune. 

Last but not least, we have a remix courtesy of our favorite artist, Rafael Cerato, who delivers an indie branded version with infectious chords, chopped bass, and a smooth breakdown. It’s all about groove, a cool 80’s vibe, and smooth beats that work their magic around Cerato’s wonderful keys that create an irresistible mood as they take the mind on a journey. 

With ‘Sie’, SevenJune proves that there are no limits, as this beautiful melodic techno gem takes you into a melodic embrace that will make you smile. ‘Sie’. Not to be missed.

April the 30th meets Israelian dj duo – Y do I – with their two tracks release on Area Verde. 
“Mystica” – was a concept of a magical story tale from the Middle East, with all its mystic characters and tiny vivid details.
“Mini” us is a track which was inspired by our 
Kids which are mini versions of us.
The idea is how mechanically they copy each and every move of us, and we tried to reflect it in the track.

Audio Cycles has developed a universally loved unique style; a dynamic, groovy, deep and hypnotic fusion of genres that perfectly fit in any kind of club or open-air festival. For his debut release on ICONYC Noir we’re excited to welcome Jordan Gill & Sergey Muzarks to bring us their take on Audio Cycles debut single ‘Gepetto’. 

Audio Cycles knows a thing or two when it comes to mind blowing productions. He delivers an irresistible track that kicks things off nicely with the melancholic vibes setting the tone. They roam effortlessly through deep inspired melodies, while the sultry chords sit wonderfully on top of the driving percussive foundation. Audio Cycles take it up a notch by adding an extra layer of depth, whilst upping the flow with cleverly programmed drumming and his trademark FX elements, without destroying the essence of the main groove. His work deserves to be branded ‘essential’ in any sense of the word.

On remix duty we welcome Jordan Gill, for his debut on the label. Jordan who is known for his driving and refined melodic sound, keeps the ethereal theme of the original alive, as the pulsating bass powers along, before its drum fills and general drive all combine to do the talking. Like something from yesteryear yet sounding totally fresh – This massive touch up takes the energy quantities up a level and increases the drive with stripped back and lucid elements, before the energetic groove creates a blanket of warmth that will put a smile on your face.

The second remix comes courtesy of another debutant; Sergey Muzarks, who brings a more progressive edge to ‘Gepetto’. His rework creates a good feel vibe from the word go, as the atmospheric and driving vibe keeps you moving with warm tinkling sounds, a smooth edge and some nicely effected sounding pieces that keeps building to culminate into a lovely progressive house groover. We basically have the formula for a bit of a monumental outing. The sparseness is the key here, as this restrained gem works its magic while it plays away, creating a stunning glow, creating an air of sophistication.

Audio Cycles manages to deliver a message of sustained musical relevance in emphatic fashion to warm the soul. Audio Cycles ‘Gepetto’ sees a worldwide release on April 30th, 2021 via all digital content providers. Not to be missed!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s