Psy-Fri Picks | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1  Energy Dai & Yuki Higashi release ‘KuÃÑkai’ on Matsuri Digital… Out Now @BEATPORT

2  Static Movement release ‘Still Alive’ on Sol Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

3  Modus release ‘The Future Is Behind Us’ on The Stereo Society… Out Now @BEATPORT

4  Owntrip & Parasynthax release ‘Psy in You’ on Digital Om… Out Now @BEATPORT

5  8uKara release ‘Re – Born’ on Zoo Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

6  Marcus (IL) release ‘Devotion’ on IONO MUSIC… Out Now @BEATPORT

7  Solid Iron Release ‘Behind the Screen’ on Yellow Sunshine Explosion… Out Now @BEATPORT

8  Mindbenderz Release ‘Another Galaxy Remix Contest’ on IONO MUSIC… Out Now @BEATPORT

Today we have some of the psy trance  releases from the last week you need to listen to…

Matsuri Digital is proud to present a fascinating release that goes back to some of the formative influences of the Goa Trance scene: two mixes of the new track Kukai, produced by Yuki Higashi and Energy Dai with the participation of Seinin Utsumi.

Yuki Higashi is an Osaka-based techno trance producer, while Energy Dai is an event organizer and manager of the IDPS DJ school in Osaka. Together they have created a track that incorporates Tibetan Buddhist chanting by Seinin Utsumi from the Koken Temple in Okayama, Japan, with the concept of providing prayer for peace for the world in the challenging times we find ourselves in. 

These two different mixes are both energy-raising and introspective Stormers, one version with more chanting than the other, each featuring a deep kick and powerful lower frequency patterns overlaid with chords and harmonic riffs that have a strong inner effect. 

Brilliant consciousness-expanding music created with intention – energizing inside and out.

Still alive? Well, we all thought that everything is going to end, but we are still here, and we need to appreciate every moment in our life and never give up as long as our heart is beating.
This is a new song by Static Movement featuring Lydia – Still alive, that will take you to the heart of the sadness and will make you feel goosebumps all over your body.
After this journey, we all should be appreciating this life more than ever.

Out next on Iono-Music is Marcus with his new track ‘Devotion’. An illustrious serene intro transcends into a beast of a track! Fuelled with a dynamic bassline and punishing percussion, the nerdy noises and eccentric sounds will summon the freaks out, and the plethora of magical melodies and poignant passionate lines, will command your body to move and your spirit to rise!

Out next on YSE is an extremely talented Israeli artist called Solid Iron with his two tracker EP ‘Behind the Screen’. The first track ‘The Black Mirror’ is a merry-go-round of madness! Colossal haunting lines are fused with entrancing melodies and interspersed with spellbinding sounds, leading to an epic breakdown – which infiltrates your soul! ‘Memory from the Past’ is the second track – full of drive and energy, and features the most glorious melodies that touch your heart and lift your spirit to another celestial dimension! This release is fresh, feisty and full of emotion and a raving rollercoaster ride you don’t ever want to get off!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s