Techno Tuesday | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1  Reb≈´ke release ‘Wasp’ on Drumcode… Out Now @BEATPORT

2  Ramiro Lopez release ‘Remixes Cinco’ on Odd Recordings… Out Now @BEATPORT

3  Hollen release ‘Robotica’ on Prospect Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

4  Hertz release ‘Elevation Remixed’ on Made In Brussels… Out Now @BEATPORT

5  Lutzenkirchen & Alex Smott release ‘Heavy Heart’ on HE-ART… Out Now @BEATPORT

6  Pig&Dan & Gregor Tresher Release ‘Challenger’ on Truesoul… Out Now @BEATPORT

7  Chris Veron Release ‘Drift Line’ on Codex Recordings…Out Now @BEATPORT

8  Jesika Jane & NEM3SI$ Release ‘Generation X’ on Set About… Out Now @BEATPORT

9  D.Mongelos Release ‘Mind’ on we(R)aw… Out Now @BEATPORT

10  Akoriz Release ‘Try_Catch’ on Redrum Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

Today we have some of the best techno releases from this past week…

We are glad to meet David Granha along with label boss Andrea Signore to deliver their banging techno remixes on the legendary “Elevation” of the not less legendary Hertz!

We are happy to have this duo back, after their first EP two years ago. Alex and Tobias join forces to delight us again with two powerful Techno tracks, full of synthesizers, melodies, voices and a great groove.

An auspicious release for label and artists alike, Pig&Dan and Gregor Tresher have both been delivering quality techno productions for almost two decades. Tresher is a prolific and deeply respected member of the German techno scene responsible for iconic tracks such as a ‘A Thousand Nights’ and ‘Goliath’. His debut on Truesoul was certainly fated. Pig&Dan need no introduction, as one of the label’s most consistent and valued contributors, coming off a lush two-tracker ‘Telegraphy’ released in January.

The artists’ connection goes back almost as far as their discographies. Birthed during lockdown, ‘Challenger’ is their inaugural production link up. The title track is a progressive-tinged bubbler that builds to a celestial crescendo. ‘Granular’ is an immersive trip, as a drone-like wall of sound meshes with glistening synths, conjuring up an evocative atmosphere akin to a futuristic film soundtrack.

Jesika Jane & NEM3SI$ return to Set About with another storming EP. The title track ‘Generation X’ is an anthem for all the ravers who currently have their wings clipped in a temporarily changed world. Expect a hypnotic journey filled with hard hitting stabs, layered on a driving bass and a raging acid line. The second track ‘Dancing Is A Revolution’ – is a call to arms; resisting oppression; from the forces of normality and conformation. A commanding haunting arpeggio accompanied by hard hitting percussion and a ferocious acid pattern, will infiltrate your mind, body and soul. Together this immense package makes a powerful statement!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s