About the House | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1  Chubby Chunks release ‘Testament One-2021’ on Cleveland City… Out Now @BEATPOR

2  Bickerton release ‘Come on Over’ on Revoke… Out Now @BEATPORT

3  Dantiez & KPD & Sebb Junior release ‘Get Yourself Together’ on Motive Records… Out Now @TRAXSOURCE

4  Pinto (NYC) release ‘Jazz & Jack’ on Downtown Underground… Out Now @BEATPORT

5  Mike Delick release ‘Timpica’ on Seed Recordings… Out Now @TRAXSOURCE

6  Alfie George release ‘That Don’t Mean Nothing’ on We Are Phonik… Out Now @BEATPORT

7  House of Prayers & Crazibiza release ‘Around You’ on PornoStar Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

8  Joe Jadney & Q FOR MY FRIENDS release ‘So Long’ on SOVIETT Electronic… Out Now @BEATPORT

9  Loose Keys release ‘Start’ on Aorta Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

10  MYMA & JenPayne release ‘The Hood’ on Unbelievable Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

Today we have some of the best house tunes that are making some noise…

Chubby Chunks ‘Testament 1’ was one of those records! It had a universal appeal: played in all genres of the club night, none of the mainstream.
Building all the way, the funky beats, cool riffs, acid line and piano are all layered together, flowing and fluid. It is still a great tune today having been quite different when it was released back in 1993 but always a winner!
Fast forward to 2021 and the new mixes:
First, up to the plate, Cream resident Paul Bleasdale teams top with Mr Jay to turn in a pumping house version that brings the original bang up to date.
Loveface have opted for a more discofied, funk fulled nu-disco filled vibe with its heavy bassline and percussive groove.
Finally, the classic original Mix has been re-mastered

Bickerton has had acclaimed recent releases on Zulu and PP Music. He debuts on Revoke with ‘Come On Over’.

A solid groove lays the foundation for a deep rolling bassline then it’s all about the pianos and uplifting vocal.

Commencing March with a bang as we bid welcome to a stacked lineup of artists for our next release on Motive, this is ‘Get Yourself Together’ from Dantiez, KPD & Sebb Junior. 

Let the sensational vocals from Ann Saunderson & LaRae Starr take the driver’s seat, while the bang-up bassline and swinging drums become the icing on the cake in this sensational message of hope and optimism from this stellar cast of artists. 

Rise up with this one!

New York City finest house producer Pinto is back on Downtown Underground.

Mike Delick from the Afrosonic Collective in New England drops his first of many releases on Seed Entitled “TIMPICA”! 

We Are Phonik presents Alfie George. The illusive producer drops a jackin tech house track that bounces you around the room. 

UK producers Jen Payne and MYMA make their debut with a massive house track titled “THE HOOD”.
The tasty groove of this track combined with a warm bassline makes it a perfect weapon to drop in the middle of a DJ set, people won’t sit still to listen to these solid vibes heavily influenced by House contaminations.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s