Melodic Monday | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1  End Of Twins & N≈çpi release ‘Underwater – Radio Edit’ on BeatFreak Recordings… Out Now @BEATPORT

2  Plecta release ‘Plecta’ on Tale & Tone… Out Now @BEATPORT

3  Juan Deminicis release ‘Regular Message’ on Regular Message… Out Now @BEATPORT

4  Le Pacte release ‘Lost Forever’ on Soleid… Out Now @BEATPORT

5  TINYgiant release ‘Shimmer’ on Lincor… Out Now @BEATPORT

6  Atribút Release ‘Juno’ on Area Verde… Out Now @BEATPORT

7  Audioglider release ‘Propensity for Density’ on Mirabilis Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

8  DJ Alice Wonder Release ‘My Soul’ on Sota Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

9  Mory Yacel Release ‘Dream’ on Techno Tehran Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

10  Freshair & Reyul Mather & Liberated Turmoil Release ‘Dynamica Stories, Vol. 5’ on Dynamica… Out Now @BEATPORT

Today we have some of the hottest new melodic House & techno releases…

We are delighted to welcome Juan Deminicis with his brand-new ‘Regular Message EP’ to ICONYC. The talented producer has been a well-known entity within the scene and have graced some of the world’s finest electronic music labels with his unique and lasting productions. Juan developed an inimitable style of music, full of ambiances, paired with despondent and warm dreamy patterns that guided him to where he is today and embodies the sound, he now personifies. People regularly equate his productions as opaque and vivid in equal measures. 

On his debut Juan leads with the outstanding opening title track ‘Regular Message’; a stunning driving progressive house affair. The track utilizes a deep groove as foundation, underpinned by a profound bass and smooth synth chords that gradually ease their way to the summit. Unified by a deep kick drum and dusky atmospheric emotion, the composition climaxes by adding recurrent percussive elements and soft soaked melodies that come together to create a structured sphere of sonic satisfaction. Clever synth phrases complete the picture to create an ingeniously worked piece of art.

The melodic soundscapes of the accompanying title track ‘Mental Storm’ rounds off this spectacular release. Juan’s influences are immediately evident as subtle freeform concepts drift through percussive inspired instrumentations. Rippling melodies trip along a deep kick that anchors an auricular montage to create a special sonic infused moment, complemented by a stunning groove that is going to leave a mark on your aural perception. Stunningly textured pads that warm the soul and a strong melodic infused bassline provide the base for this inspired piece to play out in delayed glory. Essential stuff!

With Juan Deminicis’s brand new outing on ICONYC, he takes his talents a step further to round off this brilliant underground 2 track crowd pleaser. The EP is certain to find its way into the playlists of the big-boys brigade. Another essential ICONYC release from the heart, for the dance loving soul. Juan Deminicis’s ‘Regular Message EP’ sees a worldwide release on February 8th, 2021. Not to be missed!

We are extremely pleased to have Roberto Sodano AKA Audioglider back on the label with another stunning release! in the shape of “Propensity for Density” EP!

The main track “Propensity for Density” is a pure progressive groover with a chunky, percussive groove and various synth and chords progressions that build up and create a free flowing melodic journey .

The second offering “Desperate Measures” goes a down a bit darker and heavier route with its chunky groove and powerful bass line along with hypnotic melodies keeping the underground vibe.

Premiere from our new artist DJ Alice Wonder. Her track in the style of Progressive House turned out to be very interesting and fresh.

Mory Yacel Aka Morteza Zaman,
Music Producer Artist born in iran and lives in costa rica 
He has produced many deep and soulful, house tracks !!

His tracks have been played by many artist at multiple festivals such as “take me higher” .

This track has been played twice by Nick Warren at Lightning In A Bottle Festival and Soundwall Podcast #48

One of his most famous production is the remix of jim morrison “light my fire” in 2013!

This remix is one of his top works and is still being played on radios and dj sets!

His tracks are supported by many artist such as Dave seaman , Cris johnson, James warren , Basil O’Glue , Da funk , Monojoke , Nick warren and any more

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s