Melodic Monday | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1  Oscar L & D-Formation release ‘Miracle’ on BeatFreak Recordings.… Out Now @BEATPORT

2  Koschk release ‘Lotus Throne’ on Area Verde… Out Now @BEATPORT

3  The Bitzpan release ‘Odyssey Lotus’ on Sofa Beats… Out Now @BEATPORT

4  de Graaf release ‘Latitude’ on ICONYC Noir… Out Now @BEATPORT

5  Deemkeyne release ‘Arrival of Light / Dancer’ on COOD… Out Now @BEATPORT

6  MVMB release ‘Twilight (Ben Coda Night Time Remix)’ on IbogaTech… Out Now @BEATPORT

7  R3cycle & Overclap release ‘Before the Sun Comes Up’ on Sol Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

8  Coffee Face release ‘Amnesia’ on ABORIGINAL… Out Now @BEATPORT

10  Kirill Guk release ‘The Way to Amalea / Life on Erida’ on Incepto Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

11  Tippstrip release ‘Hp_003’ on IONO BLACK… Out Now @BEATPORT

To start off the week we have some the greatest melodic tracks from the past week…

On the 17th of January VAGABUNDO will be on sale. It is the first project for Beatfreak Recordings by the portuguese artist Mikalogic, one of the new promising label signings for this new season, after publishing in Viva Music, CR2 and Nervine Records. The track is a masterful combination of warm rhythms and fresh melodies. It is the result of more than 10 years of the artists work, exploring different styles and trying to come up with a unique sound. The set of keyboards and various instruments chosen for this album gives us the feeling of being caught in the middle of an amazing soundtrack while still standing on the dance floor. The release includes remixes by Oscar L, usual label signing, which is an increasingly respectable name in the international scene. It also includes DJ Lion, bulgarian producer supported by DJ Tiësto himself and whose style ranges from deep to techno, with such skill that he has become one of the most respectable names in Europe.

January the 29th meets Beirut based artist and producer – Köschk to deliver his two-tracks release – “Lotus Throne” to Area Verde!
“Lotus Throne” is full of colorful textures, with a hint of hypnotizing tribalistic vibe and a choir built to high heaven. The break exits with full throttle because people simply love & remember big moments & emotions!
“Fallout” is all about a shuffling rhythmic flow that is filled with surreal sounds, with a break offering a beautiful moment with piercing arps and shimmering synths before the track slams you back into full-on mode. 

The lotus fruits and flowers were the primary food of the lotus-eaters. A tribe of people who lived on the island where Odysseus and his crew are forced to land after being pushed by a storm while on their return journey to Ithaca. 
As a consequence of the plant’s narcotic properties, this tribe lived in a perpetual state of bliss and euphoria.
‘Odyssey Lotus’ is an experience of a voyage through crystal grooves with motion bass lines and analog melodies, organic and synthetic sounds layered together while exploring sound design synthesis.

de Graaf returns to ICONYC Noir with his outstanding new ‘Latitude EP’. With this beautiful 2 track EP, which is in our opinion, is de Graaf’s biggest work to date, he turns up the dials to the max, making it one of those releases that make you sit up and take notice. 

The opening track ‘String Professor’ starts with warm layered soundscapes, creating different climates built around a killer melodic techno groove, cool sample cuts with lots of trickery and a deep bass that will make this truly memorable when dropped at any club. It is all about the vibes and punchy grove working its magic around wonderfully arranged keys. The track captures the essence of de Graaf’s sound while being the perfect companion for different moments and feelings. 

The title track ‘Latitude EP’ closes out his fine return on ICONYC Noir in style, showcasing clever drum programming to create a pounding groove, which really augments the flow of the track. de Graaf shows his love for melodic and deep FX, which are oozing of coolness and are accentuated by sonic spheres, which wrap you into an alluring soundscape. ‘Latitude’ proves de Graaf’s superb production chops and diverse musical tapestry are in full swing. 

De Graaf’s ‘ ‘Latitude EP’ is a lovely mind-bending collection of tracks that are wrapped in a smooth blanket of warming driving sounds. We are extremely happy to once again be bringing you a high-quality ICONYC Noir release that was made from the heart and for the whole universe to enjoy. Keep on dancing!!

‘Twilight’ has made quite a journey since it was first released in 2017 on the Iboga Records HOLOGRAM compilation. Re-released as a fresh 2019 edit on MVMB’s album Phase 01, the metamorphosis of this banging tune continues with a 2021 Ben Coda Night Time Remix version.

Ben Coda reimagines this epic MVMB tune with effortless creativity, delivering a a remix that manages to restructure the tune while maintaining the core elements and further defining its character. His creative deployment leaves us feeling breathless at his incredibly flexible range for synthesis and thinking outside the box. ‘Twilight’ hits the spot again, and seems to be one of those tunes that just keeps on giving with each new transformation.

R3cycle and Overclap presents their new tune “Before The Sun Comes Up” it feels like a waves from darky and massive vibe and slowly developed to melodic and nice feelings, with strong groove that doesn’t stop.

Out next on Iono Black we have this great release Hp_003 by the Serbian producers “Tippstrip”, wich bring us an epic single with three amazing tracks! Do not miss this strong release!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s