Melodic Monday | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1   Bross (RO) release ‘Trubadour De Puente EP’ on TRYBESof… Out Now @BEATPORT

2   N.E.O.N & PAXXO release ‘Restless’ on Sleazy Deep… Out Now @BEATPORT

3   Justin Hancock & Fr√∏mme release ‘Soothe’ on Ocean Club Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

4   Andrewboy release ‘Be Confident’ on Area Verde… Out Now @BEATPORT

5   MXV release ‘Secrets’ on ICONYC… Out Now @BEATPORT

6   Beverly Hills & Sjors release ‘Milky Way’ on Magic Moment… Out Now @BEATPORT

7   Johnny.p & Q.U.A.K.E Release ‘Here We Are’ on IbogaTech… Out Now @BEATPORT

8   SIX (HU) release ‘Goodbye My Friend’ on Dynamica… Out Now @BEATPORT

9   Various Artists release ‘4/4 #54’ on 1980 Recordings… Out Now @BEATPORT

10   Stephan Zovsky release ‘Kryptonite’ on Soleid… Out Now @BEATPORT

To start off the week we have some the greatest melodic tracks from the past week…

With the first release 2021 we welcome back MXV with his brand new ‘Secrets EP’. On his full ICONYC debut MXV gets us in the mood with the opening title track ‘Secrets’. A grooving melodic techno roller, fusing chord stabs with string ensembles and clinical percussion with a beautiful driving lead line. ‘Secrets’ is a monster of a track, that is perfect for your club inspired evening entertainment and to get you in the mood for a big night out.

Next up MXV drops the aptly names ‘Okiniiri’; this driving basslined winner, really hits all the right notes from the off, as he slams it home musically. Adding a few warm tinkling sounds, a squelchy edge and some nicely effected spoken sounding pieces, and we basically have the formula for a bit of a leftfield monster. Like something from yesteryear, yet sounding fresh – this melodic monster will do nicely, thank you very much.

Last but not least, we close out the EP with the stunning ‘January’ a musical affirmation, unified by a warm kick drum and atmospheric emotion, the track is a concoction of warm, deep bass and grooves, swirling pads, textured layers and stunning effects. Clever sound phrases throughout complete the picture and create a cleverly worked piece of music art to see out this wonderful three-track masterpiece release from MXV.

Having established his credentials thru the regular output of quality productions via various well-known labels has endeared him to a wide array of dance music loving folk. Another essential ICONYC release from the heart, for the dance loving soul. MXV’s ‘Secrets EP’ sees a worldwide release on January 25th, 2021 exclusively via ICONYC. Not to be missed!

Johnny.p explores light melodic grooves wrapped in soothing vocals with “Here We Are”, setting listeners up for the driving yet mellow ambiance of this fresh EP. On the flipside we we have a collaboration with Q.U.A.K.E, which continues building on the atmospherics with a slightly heavier frame, coercing movement with it’s driving rhythm and heartfelt moments of vocal punctuation.

Kicking and continuing the 4/4 series into 2021 we bring you a whole load of melodic vibes on 1980 Recordings. 

Each track has a melodic & hypnotic element to the track, that will take you on a pure euphoric journey. Tracks from 3 newcomers to the 1980 Recordings family from &Toni, Dixmount & Monbluble, plus the welcome return of Sergio Vilas.

Enjoy the trip.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s