Melodic Monday | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1  MAAND release ‘Forget the Future’ on Lost on You.… Out Now @BEATPORT

2  Sasheen release ‘Valdivian’ on ICONYC… Out Now @BEATPORT

3  Nosssia release ‘Aeternus Love EP’ on BeatFreak Recordings… Out Now @BEATPORT

4  One Alone release ‘Hard Life’ on IbogaTech… Out Now @BEATPORT

5  TH;EN release ‘Visionaire’ on Mogador… Out Now @BEATPORT

6  Drumstone release ‘Betablocker’ on No-Match… Out Now @BEATPORT

7  FiveP release ‘Picture EP’ on BeatFreak Limited… Out Now @BEATPORT

8  Beverly Hills release ‘Banana Mantra’ on Magic Moment… Out Now @BEATPORT

10  Aryon release ‘Zeyrek’ on Rhyme & Hype Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

11  Abriviatura IV release ‘Mantra’ on Sota Records… Out Now @TRAXSOURCE

12  Nick Hook release ‘A Night Filled with Stars’ on Jeepers! Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

13  Sebastian Haas & MRTNZ release ‘Bombay’ on Area Verde… Out Now @BEATPORT

14  MaxLoop release ‘Blindside’ on Nicksher Music… Out Now @JUNO

15  Audioglider & Julius release ‘Gateway Rug’ on Mirabilis Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

16  Mobideep release ‘Key’ on Round Triangle… Out Now @BEATPORT

17  Haddadi Von Engst release ‘I Was Blind’ on You Plus One… Out Now @BEATPORT

To start off the week we have some the greatest melodic tracks from the past week…

MAAND is a quickly rising duo that is set to take the techno scene by storm. This time around, they release their powerful EP “Forget The Future.” The three-track Melodic House & Techno EP will hypnotize listeners from the start of play. With a distinctive style, MAAND deliver memorable melodies, ethereal productions, and driving kicks. The first track of the EP, “Come To Me,” radiates a mystic aura with its soothing foreign vocal, and dreamy sound design. The track is driven by a powerful arp and unique synths that elevate the track. “Faded Dreams” radiates pure power with its strong, plucky bassline that is paired up with its pristine percussion. The last track, and the title track, “Forget The Future,” delivers a very simplistic arrangement, yet one that will resonate with listeners. The heavenly vocal in the breakdown lays seamlessly on top an instrumental that shines and progresses at every turn.

Continuing with a strong account of releases on the label, we welcome the irrepressible Sasheen and his latest offering ‘Valdivian’. Signed to MIR, Droid9, Capital Heaven and Manual Music, he’s fast becoming a well-known entity with his ever-growing catalog of classy releases. On remix duties, MXV adds his unique charm and delivers a sophisticated winner. His remix really hits all the right notes from the off.

‘Valdivian’ is a muscular, analogue affair with crisp percussion and clean lines. Starting off with a chugging, percussive-led groove the low end might soon takes the weight as tensions grow. High pads whistle while growling Reese bass punctures the air. Brief respite occurs midway as delicate keys add a note of relief, before being swept aside for more gritty bass pressure.

The sole remix comes courtesy of MXV, who brings a more melodic techno edge to ‘Valdivian’.

A new collection of organic house music by the Colombian promising talent is available now on Beatfreak Recordings

OneAlone debuts his fresh, detailed sound on IbogaTech with a strong 2 track EP. The new project from Israeli based producer Jonathan Phitoussi is characterised by melodically driven lead lines, centered around driving progressive bass, skillfully flavoured with percussive elements and making for smooth emotive journeys. “Hard Life” leads in with more dramatic melody and drive, and “Majestic” closes off the EP with a more laid back and smooth energy. A well formulated introduction from OneAlone which is sure to not go by unnoticed.

JEEPERS! proudly presents ‘A Night Filled with Stars’ by NICK HOOK, the first single off Nick’s highly acclaimed album ASYLUM EARTH.

‘A Night Filled with Stars’ is a deep, dark love song with a huge bass line and haunting synth and 303 melodies.
The words are taken from Nick’s favourite poem, by the revolutionary Victor Serge, sung by Nick in his inimitable vocal style.

Martin Sharp adds an inspiring remix with deep, ethereal textures and a powerful progressive groove to make your hips shake.

This is for those of you who like your house music deep, meaningful and progressive. Enjoy.

Sebastian Haas and MRTNZ team up for a 3 track release. Starting with “Nexum” – a synth riddled track with grooving drums and bass which carries the track in an emotional yet engersizing way. Next is Bombay, the track proceeds ahead with the drums, heavy percussion and bass, bringing you to a euphoric breakdown of deep crushing synths. Before Arriving at our final destination, Sebastian’s remix of Bombay finishes off the release. A rolling bass, kick drum and industrial sounding drum hits to get us underway whilst progressing onto the main lead of the track which at the breakdown, is interrupted by synth stabs that will stick in your mind for the rest of the night.

Audioglider has joined forces with Julius this time around and the duo deliver two outstanding tracks for our next release!

Opening things up with the main track “Gateway Rug” the duo offers a mixture of sounds and genres. The track opens up with a percussive driven beat along with some stabs and the deep and driving bass line as more melodic elements start to build up and shape the track till the main breakdown and let the track evolve to its peak moment.

“turning Point” is a slice of melodic and grooving progressive track but with a slightly deeper and more sinister vibe. Crisp and razor sharp beats lead the way to a kind of acidic bass as major synth action starts to rush into the mix with its haunting notes and delivers a hypnotic vibe that rolls on over and over with plenty of groove.

We at You Plus One take pride in introducing undiscovered gems to our beloved underground. Our last EP, Spirit Animals by Yarni was our most successful release to date and quickly climbed to Top 10 on the Beatport Electronica charts. For our lucky number seven record titled “I Was Blind” we are delighted to feature the debut release of the elusive L.A. duo Haddadi Von Engst. This pair, a classically trained pianist with a vision and a master engineer with years of studio mileage, burst out the gate with incredibly impressive material. The original track features vocals by electronic band Phonic Youth, and the complimentary instrumental holds its own as a powerful substitute for those dub-heads in the house. To perfectly round off this EP with a remix, we invited our dear friend and electronic music behemoth Rodriguez Jr. He’s put together something truly special by creating one of the heaviest, mind-melting tunes we’ve heard from him in some time.

After celebrating Round Triangle’s 10th anniversary we continue with the new single release by Russian project Mobideep who debuted on our label with the track “Code” within ‘VA Triangle 18’ installment two months back.

The “Key” single includes original version and two remixes, delivered also from Russia, by some of Round Triangle’s current favorites from this country – Limetra and ZGOOT.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s