Beats, Bass & Space | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1 Samuel Sharp release ‘Fireworks from the Tower’ on Boot Cycle Audio… Out Now @TRAXSOURCE

2  Andy Falck release ‘Majestic’ on Revkon Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

3  Marga Sol release ‘Mind Travel’ on M-Sol Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

4  Danco release ‘All Eyes Down’ on hotei Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

5  Alexander Tarasov release ‘This Night’ on Nicksher Bundles… Out Now @BEATPORT

6  Anton Shumakov release ‘Mountain Studies’ on Tajna Musica… Out Now @BEATPORT

7  NuDivision release ‘Wait for Me There’ on Sub-Label Recordings… Out Now @BEATPORT

8  Doom release ‘Evil’ on Black Panther Recordings… Out Now @BEATPORT

9  4nzek release ‘Wake’ on SpacedOut Studios Entertainment… Out Now @BEATPORT

10  Kenny Drop & Kenny Prod release ‘In This Time’ on Nidez Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

11  Bloume release ‘Summer of the Red Moon’ on SOVIETT Electronic… Out Now @BEATPORT

Today we debut a new blog format which showcases music of several genres including Drum & Bass and other Electronica music, enjoy!

Fireworks From The Tower is the first two-track single from composer and saxophonist Samuel Sharp, and is taken from his upcoming album “Patterns Various”, a unique album of cyclic pieces for saxophone and electronics. Having toured with the likes of Hackney Colliery Band, Augustines, Introducing Live (DJ Shadow project) and Hollie McNish, this brand new set with an organic and alluring aesthetic sits happily between minimalist classical, jazz and electronic genres. Having previously released music as Lossy, this new work is the first to be released under his own real name, which reflects a repositioning and rebranding as a composer and instrumentalist, rather than using his producer moniker.

The inspiration behind the works comes from patternistic phenomena he has observed over the years, in this case the two initial tracks represent fireworks across the London skyline and driving through the English countryside.

A different dimension of existence – This is “Mind Travel” by Marga Sol.
Single release in two versions, AMBIENT MIX and Original Beat Mix – Deep sounds, wide warm vocals, melodic harmonies, multidimensional emotions… Simply unique peace of art!

NuDivision returns to Sub-Label Recordings – Yellow with this three track liquid drum and bass release – Wait For Me There.

Opening with ‘Wait For Me There’, a more minimal side to NuDivision is explored with an open feel and darker synths driving the track forward. Returning later in the track with the more familiar pianos and atmospheric elements that define the NuDivision production style. The punchy and crisp drums compliment the track layered while the familiar vocals of ‘Chaela’ add another dimension and texture to the already rich track.

Next we have ‘Reborn’. An upbeat and conventional track showcasing strong basslines and subtle vocals, all mixed and weaved around catchy melody loops. The track progresses further into the drop to really bring an orchestral feel with the fundamental elements of strings and long held vocal harmonies. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s