Melodic Monday | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1   D-Nox & Stan Kolev release ‘Passion’ on Sudbeat Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

2   Boy Next Door release ‘Apollon’ on Lost on You.… Out Now @BEATPORT

3   Stranger & Sean & Dee & Aaron Suiss release ‘Artemis’ on ICONYC… Out Now @BEATPORT

4   MUUI release ‘Evolving Energy Exchange’ on Here Now… Out Now @BEATPORT

5   Monograph & Marcus Caballero release ‘Huracan’ on Deepwibe Underground… Out Now @BEATPORT

6   Yamaraj & Ysquar3 release ‘Badmind’ on RaveUp Alley… Out Now @BEATPORT

7   Paul T (UK) Release ‘Reunite’ on Nicksher Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

8   Zzino & Minus One release ‘Free Your Mind With Pleasures’ on 72 Pixels… Out Now @BEATPORT

9   weekend heroes release ‘Redemption’ on HIGARA… Out Now @BEATPORT

10   R3cycle & Boundless release ‘Clever Path’ on Sol Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

11   Two Are release ‘Solomonster’ on Area Verde… Out Now @BEATPORT

12   Felipe Novaes release ‘Flowing Lines’ on ICONYC Noir… Out Now @BEATPORT

13  Marcos Calegari release ‘First’ on Figura Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

13  Ilya Gerus release ‘Time’ on Lincor… Out Now @BEATPORT

To start off the week we have some the greatest melodic tracks from the past week…

D-Nox and Stan Kolev team up for a dynamic double-header, ‘Passion’ & ‘Diffusion’.

A DJ since the early ’90s, D-Nox is a name that immediately engenders quality and substance. Together with long time production partner Beckers, he’s travelled the world and remixed everyone from Webbha to Quivver. Equally, Bulgarian powerhouse Stan Kolev has built a solid career with high quality tracks and releases on top labels. Now based in Miami, he’s branched out into soundtracks for Porsche TV as well as having 5 solo albums.

‘Passion’ bristles with life from the off. Bubbling bass notes set the scene as melodics fade into view along with increasing percussive energy. Powerful and melodically rich, this is peak time mayhem for the modern dance floors from two exceptional talents.

‘Diffusion’ opens far more subtly. Deep tones and snappy hats entice you in leading to funky bass and warm pads that wrap around you like a favourite blanket.

Boy Next Door is set to make 2020 his year as he releases his newest two-track EP “Apollon.” The Melodic House & Techno release radiates unparalleled energy that will have electronic music aficionados hooked. “Apollon,” the title track of the EP, features a mystical arrangement with haunting arps and an atmospheric vocal before the massive drops are introduced. With rolling basslines and dark-toned elements, “Apollon” is the perfect tool for any dancefloor. As the track progresses, more energy is injected into the listener. The second drop of the track will take listeners into a state of trance. If the title track wasn’t enough, “Clio” closes the EP perfectly. Taking a darker techno approach, Boy Next Door delivers pure, raw, nostalgic techno. With synths reminiscing that of the 90’s techno scene, “Clio” is an absolute anthem. Make sure you add these two tracks to your daily rotation, as Boy Next Door demonstrates his unrivaled talent.

We are delighted to welcome back Sean & Dee, Melody Stranger & label debutant Aaron Suiss to ICONYC with their brand new single ‘Artemis’. The trio’s recent releases laid down the gauntlet and has seen their stock rise rapidly. On their ICONYC return the trio gets us in the mood with the ‘Artemis’. A grooving melodic techno roller, fusing chord stabs with string ensembles and clinical percussion with a beautiful driving lead line. ‘Artemis’ is a monster of a track, that is perfect for your club inspired evening entertainment and to get you in the mood for a big night out.

On remix duty we welcome Stas Drive, who delivers a driving offbeat basslined winner. His remix really hits it one from the off, as it musically slams it home. Adding a few warm tinkling sounds, a squelchy edge and some nicely effected spoken sounding pieces, and we basically have the formula for a bit of a leftfield monster.

Right after receiving enormous success on his last single and chart running EP, Outta Limits artist Ysquar3 is here with this fresh tune with the new name in town Yamaraj. They call this BADMIND. A perpetual groove with a blend of new bass sounds and some great reggae-inspired vocals!

Life is a constant change, movement and renovation, like little rebirths in each breath taken… through these mutation processes, choices are what define our road.
R3cycle & Boundless’s new tune was specially designed to be a life soundtrack to drive you through a “Clever Path”.

Brazilian Felipe Novaes makes his long-awaited debut on ICONYC Noir dropping his outstanding new ‘Flowing Lines EP’. With this beautiful 2 track EP, which is in our eyes, is Felipe’s biggest work to date, he turns up the dials to the max, making it one of those releases that make you sit up and take notice.

The opening track ‘Flowing Lines’ starts with warm layered soundscapes, creating different climates built around a killer melodic techno groove, cool sample cuts with lots of trickery and a deep bass that will make this truly memorable when dropped at any club. It is all about the vibes and punchy grove working its magic around wonderfully arranged keys. The track captures the essence of Felipe’s sound while being the perfect companion for different moments and feelings.

The second track on the EP ‘Alternate Time’ closes out his fine debut on ICONYC Noir in style, showcasing clever drum programming to create a pounding groove, which really augments the flow of the track.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s