Techno Tuesday | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1  Layton Giordani release ‘New Generation’ on Drumcode… Out Now @BEATPORT

2  Storm & Jam El Mar release ‘Storm’ – The 2020 Remixes on Jam El Mar REC… Out Now @BEATPORT

3  Murat Ugurlu release ‘Spectrum’ on IAMT… Out Now @BEATPORT

4  Sean & Dee & Nakadia release ‘End of Wormhole Spartaque Remix’ on Set About… Out Now @BEATPORT

5  Greg Notill Release ‘Turning Point’ on Orange Recordings… Out Now @BEATPORT

6  R.A.N Release ‘Residency Report’ on Codex Recordings…Out Now @BEATPORT

7  Rose Tinted & Anna Be Release ‘Was It Me?’ on M5…Out Now @BEATPORT

8  Rick Dyno release ‘Ascending’ on Mavic Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

9  Buitrago release ‘Royal’ on Kuda Audio… Out Now @BEATPORT

Today we have some of the best techno releases from this past week…

Layton Giordani crafts his most accomplished work to date with ‘New Generation’, his second album on Drumcode. Since 2017’s critically acclaimed debut album ‘Where It Begins’, the New Yorker has entrenched himself as one of the label’s most vital artists and leader of techno’s new school brigade. At just 27, he’s collaborated with Adam Beyer and Green Velvet on multiple occasions, linked with the legendary Danny Tenaglia for the now-classic ‘Live Again’ and played everywhere from Awakenings, Melt! Festival and Warehouse Project. He’s also lived the Transatlantic life more than most, splitting his time between the Big Apple and Amsterdam, absorbing influences from across the electronic spectrum.It’s these experiences that inform ‘New Generation’, a masterclass of techno futurism and glistening example of Giordani’s ever-developing talents as a producer.

Originally released on 1998 Storm was the new project by Mark Spoon & Jam El Mar under the monikers Trancy Spacer & Spacer Trancy. The intriguing hammering synth riff became the signature sound of the new club orientated project, since Jam & Spoon moved to more pop-orientated territories.
The 2020 remix version by Pig & Dan is a faithfully composed sound journey into blueish deepnesses of inspirational club-music whereas the Jam El Mar remix experiments with significant high doses of “knarz-acid” vibes. Both mixes are dedicated to nothing else but the planetary dancefloor.

Head of IAMT Music Group, Spartaque, is back to Set About label. This time delivering his high potency remix of the recently released track called ‘End of Wormhole’ by Nakadia and Sean& Dee.
Set to release on Set About on September 18th.

For the final release of the M5X series we present to you the last release by the dynamic duo from the UK, Rose Tinted & Anna Be. We would like to extend our eternal thanks to them for being very strong supporters of M5 since our inception and we wish them every bit of success as they embark on solo careers. Captured on both Was it Me? and Underground is the signature sound of RTAB at it’s pinnacle. Crisp, clean and forever techno. ❤

Rick Dyno has crafted 2 hypnotic, tracky techno grooves for Mavic Music. The A side Ascending is a deep dubby rolling power house filled with creative drum patterns and stabs. The original has been rounded off with a remix by Moodyboy with his signature slamming style. The flip side is a wide hypnotic mind bender with minimal deep percussion on a bed of thick synths.

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s