Psy-Fri Picks | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1  X-Dream & Sun Project release ‘Subterrania’ – ManMadeMan Remix on Iboga Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

2  Static Movement release ‘Sol’ – Kalki & Vertex Remixes on IONO MUSIC… Out Now @BEATPORT

3  JourneyOM release ‘Limitless Remixes Part 2’ – Limitless Remixes Part 2 on Free-Spirit Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

4  Tsubi release ‘Various Techniques for Getting Lost’ on Future Music Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

5  Axrin & Impulser release ‘Om Namah Shivaya’ on Sol Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

6  Grayscale release ‘The Caligo Concept’ on Psyology Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

7  Inttruder Release ‘Mad Soup’ on Mosaico Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

8  Amplify (MX) & Aztekka Release ‘Ancient Roots’ on Antu Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

9  Twelve Sessions Release ‘Human Race’ on Digital Om… Out Now @BEATPORT

10  Various Artists release ‘Artificial Intelligence’ on Rizoma Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

11  Cosmic Illusion release ‘Escalate’ on PsynOpticz Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

12  Double C release ‘Distortion’ on Zoo Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

13  Tabula Rasa (Psy) Release ‘Subconscious’ on IONO MUSIC… Out Now @BEATPORT

14  Timelock & Ghost Note Release ‘The Hive’ on Iboga Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

15  Cosmic Sidekick Release ‘Special Relativity’ on Conscious Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

16  Roburck Release ‘Portals’ on Progressive Alive Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

Todays releases of the day showcase the best psy releases of the past week…

The psychedelic trance pioneer duo Manmademan reveal new fields of soundscapes in X-DREAM and SUN PROJECT’s ‘Subterrania’. Added layers of dreamy cushioning build on the hypnotic base of the original, giving this track an extra sprinkle of magic dust and expanding it within itself by introducing fresh psychedelic undertones.

Out next on IONO, two new and fresh remixes to the Static Movement’s classic. After 5 years of the ‘Sol’ release, it feels like we needed a different approach on it. This task was given to Kalki and Vertex. Expect nothing less than an outstanding and mesmerizing trip full of beautiful melodies inside.

Getting lost is sometimes like finding your way. As you let sounds guide you into unchartered realms of your mind, you can discover spaces you didn’t even know you were looking for …
There are various ways to get lost, these are some of the techniques I explored.
Future Music Records delivers to you a fresh, 9-track compilation by DJ Tsubi, selected from some of his recent favourite artists.

Axrin and Impulser presending the next dancefloor bomb “Om Namah Shivaya” Ethnic world music and psychedelic sounds on top of a massive kick base, so just hit the play button!

We who see through the day, have nothing left to fear in the dark. And as the foreign chants and happy-go-lucky ramblings finally subside, the whisper of something far more human attracts your attention. You freeze. Unafraid. Just caught off-guard. Suddenly, a bassline, familiar, but more intentional, seduces first, your feet, and then, your soul. Smiling as though you were mischief itself, you hear a voice in your head “I … like it”. Introducing, the Caligo Concept – “Something you didn’t know that you needed to hear, in a place that you’d been before, but never danced”.

We bring you the debut EP from Cosmic Illusion, a killer night-time psychedelic producer from India! This 2 track EP features a solo track showcasing his unique style and production techniques as well as massive versus with Aday from Mexico. Full power groovy basslines, mind bending leads with inspiration from the northern forest of India, we can promise you will be blasted with top quality beats!

Zoo Music Is Delighted To Present You Our New Member In Zoo Family: Double C From Brazil.
This Is 1st EP From Many More To Come And This EP Reflects Truly Double C Style And What Is All About.
Distortion Is Rough And Fast Track With No Mercy… Get ready To Be Addicted…
Stay Tuned For Zoo Music For Future Releases.

Out next on Iono-Music, there is Tabula Rasa talking directly to your “Subcouncious”. Evolving with a massive bassline and powerfull kick, to keep your body full of energy while moving you Full-ON into this Psychedelic Experience.

Timelock and Ghost Note bring us a deeply psychedelic convergence of their sounds in ‘The Hive’. The first collaboration from these two artists slices deep through the sonic palette, creating a multidimensional landscape swarming with texture and resonant basslines.

Iboga Records is proud to present the 6th edition of DJ Emok’s ‘The Journey’ mix, featuring a fresh selection of psy tunes from the Iboga catalogue.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s