Melodic Monday | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1  MVMB & DM-Theory release ‘Timelapse’ on IbogaTech… Out Now @BEATPORT

2  Teodor G. release ‘19919’ on Dynamica… Out Now @BEATPORT

3  Tvardovsky release ‘Mistakes’ on Spring Tube… Out Now @BEATPORT

4  Sebastian Haas release ‘Sleepless’ on Area Verde… Out Now @BEATPORT

5  Talkback Heads release ‘Greenwich’ on Frequenza… Out Now @BEATPORT

6  Joseph Crime release ‘Brawa / Getaway’ on RaveUp Alley… Out Now @BEATPORT

7  Vegard Solbakken Release ‘New Place’ on BOX4JOY… Out Now @BEATPORT

8  de Graaf release ‘Allumine’ on ICONYC Noir… Out Now @BEATPORT

9  Kelle release ‘Irisa’ on Figura Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

10  Alex Gilev release ‘Music of Our Sphere’ on Figura Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

11  Kettenburg Release ‘Arpland’ on IONO BLACK… Out Now @BEATPORT

12  Various Artists release ‘Summer Depth ; Vol.2’ on Lincor… Out Now @BEATPORT

13  False Intentions Release ‘Cairo’ on Deepwibe Underground… Out Now @BEATPORT

To start off the week we have some the greatest melodic tracks from the past week…

MVMB and DM-Theory propell us through a Timelapse with a new, deep driving progressive techno tune. A first of hopefully many collaborations from two soundscapes that synergise so effortlessly, Timelapse is also a peek into the upcoming album from DM-Theory.

With Spring Tube’s 289th release we see the comeback on our label of the prominent Ukranian producer Tvardovsky [GU / Natura Viva / Sudbeat / Babiczstyle / Afterglow / Parquet / Lowbit / Proton / Movement / Secret Reality]. After releasing on our Spring Tube Limited imprint the remix on Stephen J. Kroos’ “Codd” (2014), the single “Black Ocean” with Solid Stone and Soulfinder interpretations (2015), and the remix on David Granha’s “Islandia” (2016), in 2020 Sviatoslav Tvardovsky presents his brand new single “Mistakes” on a main Spring Tube. Besides a gorgeous original this single includes two different remixes by some of our best artists – Claes Rosen from Sweden, and Alexander Koning from The Netherlands. And here we have a splendid works by both these masters.

Joseph Crime have teamed up for their first solo release on RaveUp Alley. From the first seconds the EP starts delivering the darkest elements and leading the way towards a sensual and ethereal experience and comes next with the same energetic vibe, twisting your mind with its mysterious melodies and dividing your existence between reality and imagination.
Wonderful round up of a great EP.

With ‘Allumine’ we welcome back Dutch producer de Graaf to the label. The original version of ‘Allumine’ kicks things off nicely with its forlorn moodiness shining through, as we stroll effortlessly through club inspired melodies, while the sweltering chords sit wonderfully on top adding an extra layer of depth. The track continues to build on an unyielding foundation of deep percussive grooves and bass-lines. ‘Allumine’ is a skillful piece of music that highlights the de Graaf’s palpable talents. The first remix comes courtesy of Greek duo Highjacks known for their polished and sophisticated sound profiling. They keep the ethereal theme of the original alive, as the pulsating bass powers along, before its drum fills and general warmth all combine to do the talking. Like something from yesteryear, yet sounding fresh and upfront.

We are happy to present our next release by Michele Pedrotti aka Kettenburg. Arpland is a two tracks single with a groovy techno sound that will shake everything around. Don’t miss this one!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s