Melodic Monday | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1  B.A.X. release ‘Lying Maiden’ on San Pedro Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

2  Luvmac release ‘Tenacity’ on Summer Melody… Out Now @BEATPORT

3  MUUI release ‘In the Third Phase’ on Here Now. … Out Now @BEATPORT

4  Interaxxis release ‘Bleakness’ on Sudbeat Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

5  Paul Sawyer release ‘Cacus’ on ICONYC… Out Now @BEATPORT

6  Marmeladova & Alex Panchenco Release ‘No No’ on Figura Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

7  Abadesa release ‘Danza De Los Tristes’ on Asra… Out Now @BEATPORT

8  Ada Lattanzi & Bankro Release ‘Lunar Eclipse’ on BlackBeard Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

9  Herb Cabral Release ‘Reunion’ on Jumpstereo Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

10  While True Release ‘Doors’ on IbogaTech… Out Now @BEATPORT

11  Flamel Release ‘Afterglow’ on RaveUp Alley… Out Now @BEATPORT

12  Mila Journée release ‘Take My Hands / Farewell’ on Soleid… Out Now @BEATPORT

13  Hannes Wiehager & Sonic Union Release ‘Wasteland’ on Area Verde… Out Now @BEATPORT

14  Maya Pacziga Release ‘Satrincha’ on AHA Recordings… Out Now @BEATPORT

15  Gaspare De Vito Release ‘Around the Fire’ on Frequenza… Out Now @BEATPORT

Today we have some of the hottest new melodic House & techno releases…

It is a wonderful treat to welcome returning artist, B.A.X. He’s been soaring and riding that smooth wave of focus, commitment, humbleness, great music and discipline. With a full schedule in scoring Vietnamese films, he still finds the time to maintain a good rhythm of constant releases on well known labels as well as his imprint, Holy Grail Music. We could not be more pleased with this 2-track release that has a perfect pair of songs for beautiful, uplifting and hopeful vibrations.

We are delighted to have one of the finest producers from the UK, Luvmac. Formerly released a bunch of beautiful tracks under the name of Mark Lovett, we have foreseen the Tenacity between this wonderful track and the progressive community as strongly binded as steel. It would certainly be a pleasurable experience from the melody maker himself, Luvmac, enjoy!

Interaxxis returns to the label with fresh music for 2020. For the past 7 years the Argentinian duo has worn a familiar path. Sun-drenched beats, warm melodies and devilish grooves set them apart from the crowd and releases on Selador, Hope Recordings and Balance Music cement their position among a handful of South American producers with real global appeal. First up is ‘Bleakness’, a sombre exploration of interconnecting melodies and textures. Stripped back percussion and a rubbery low end gives rise to playful synths, pads and FX telling their melancholy tale. Next, ‘Sikker’ draws you in with its bass power. Stark, icy sonics rally against field recordings, deep melodies and machine funk bass. Finally, ‘Inside’ featuring Paula OS is trippy downtempo left turn into the afterhours; Paula’s sobering vocals working against the dubby backdrop hypnotically.

With ‘Cacus’ we’re excited to welcome back Paul Sawyer to ICONYC featuring a couple of fantastic remixes courtesy of Mononoid & Slam Duck who bring us their take on Paul’s new single. Paul has developed a universally loved unique style; a dynamic, groovy, deep and hypnotic fusion of genres that perfectly fits in any kind of club or open-air festival. Paul releases have always received high acclaim – with support across the board from the who is who is in the world of electronic music. Paul who knows a thing or two when it comes to mind blowing productions, delivers an irresistible track that kicks things off nicely with the melancholic vibes setting the tone. He roams effortlessly through progressive inspired melodies, while the sultry chords sit wonderfully on top of the driving percussive foundation.

While true is a project by Rotem Doron (aka. Roger Rabbit) who has been producing electronic music since 2003, always evolving his sound and BPM as the passing of time brings new influences into the soundtrack of his life. After several epic releases on IbogaTech which gave us our first taste of the versatile and uniquely smooth, melodic and clearly defined While True sound, ‘Doors’ delivers a first peek into the upcoming debut album ‘Leaning Forward’.

“Afterglow” is the newest single by rising artist Flamel, delivering the deeper elements and leading the way towards a sensual and ethereal experience. “Afterglow” will captivate electronic music fans with its heavy basslines, melodic elements, and atmospheric vocal chops. Flamel created really deep melodic track, releasing blood-rushing tunes with an electrifying narration declaring your presence on the dance floor.
Make sure of it!

This is the first release by the great artist Mila Journée for Soleid.
This time the single is made up of two songs with great force. The first song ‘Take My Hands’ transports you with exquisite vocal melodies. The second song ‘The Farewell’ as its name suggests, makes you leave the earth.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s