About the House | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1  Liquid Todd & Matt Kerley release ‘Do It Like That’ on Somn’thing Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

2  Crazibiza release ‘So in Love’’ on PornoStar Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

3  Mike Konstanty release ‘Crazy Shaman’ on Hotfingers… Out Now @TRAXSOURCE

4  Kiko Navarro release ‘Tholokali’ on Ocean Club Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

5  Carter H release ‘Lifespan’ on Blacktone… Out Now @BEATPORT

6  Sweet LA release ‘Taking Back Control’ on Jeepers! Music… Out Now @TRAXSOURCE

7  Moe Turk & Johny Luv release ‘Promises’ on NYLO… Out Now @BEATPORT

8  Naim Daniels release ‘Drop D Bass’ on 2Dutch Deep… Out Now @BEATPORT

9  Hotmood release ‘Nigerian Secret’ on See-Saw… Out Now @TRAXSOURCE

Today we have some of the house releases from this week that we think deserve your attention…

US DJ Liquid Todd & UK DJ Matt Kerley enforce and strengthen Anglo-American relations with a huge new transatlantic piano house banger! The chunky groove, sliding, bouncy bassline pumps from the start. Add some klaxons, a wicked spoken word vocal and a cool piano hook and one possess all the right elements to guarantee pure energy and joy and sure-fired floor filler.

JEEPERS! proudly presents ‘Taking Back Control’ by SWEET LA, which features an awesome remix from MARTIN SHARP. ‘Taking Back Control’ is a feel-good, summertime, house track with a disco bass line, funky percussive groove and catchy vocal sample, perfect for pool and club parties alike. The MARTIN SHARP remix is a top-class, peak-time club mix, which oozes quality, and is guaranteed to set any dance floor alight. Sweet LA consists of DJ/producers Paul Bown, Garry Brooks and musician Shawn Keys. Together they have produced tracks for some of the best house music labels, such as Whore House, Vamos Music, Jango Music, Somn’thing Records, De-Funkt Recordings and Stash Records, and there’s plenty more to come from this talented threesome. Another top-notch release from Jeepers! that’s sure to keep your dance floor rocking.

With our next release on NYLO we welcome Moe Turk & Johny Luv to the label with their brand new single ‘Promises’ a totally irresistible creation of moody basslines, eerie electric wizardry, seductive echoing and a rocking vocal. Showing off their signature sound with soaring synths and lust-filled melodies combined with the exceptional voice make for an Infectious blend of romance and debauchery. ‘Promises’ is dance floor gold in the purest sense, making it a ground-breaking soundtrack for the summer, which should not be missed! On remix duty, we welcome back label alumni Spoiljack, who treats us to one outstanding remix that is as cool as they come. The oscillating synth sounds will have you hooked in euphoria.

Bomb alert! Naim Daniels brings the groovy house vibes to 2Dutch Deep. His new track ‘Drop D Bass’ sure gets our feet moving, the track carries a steady rhythm combined with a modern sound. Check it out and add it to your favorite playlist!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s