About the House | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1  LazerGirl release ‘Tocarme’ – Russell Small and DNO P Remix on Liquorice Dragon Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

2  Tomas Balaz release ‘Soul It’ on Hotfingers… Out Now @TRAXSOURCE

3  Gary Caos release ‘You Got Soul’ on Casa Rossa… Out Now @BEATPORT

4  Alex Preston release ‘We Have to Be Thoughtful’ on Motive Records… Out Now @TRAXSOURCE

5  XYPO release ‘Can You Feel’ on Blacktone… Out Now @BEATPORT

Halfway through the week already and today we have some of the greatest house releases of the past week…

Russell Small and DNO P jump on remix duties delivering an upbeat house music interpretation that will put your feet firmly on the dancefloor and a smile across your face. Russell Small has had a string of chart topping tunes with Phatts and Small and the Freemasons so this remix has a pedigree that is second to none. LazerGirl is a Brighton based European Electronic Dance Music singer and songwriter. She is bright and full of sass, just like her music. Her pulse racing dance music with a euro twist allows her to stand out from the crowd as her style is fresh and catchy and each song is packed full of energy.

Producer, DJ & Guitar Virtuoso Alex Preston returns to Motive Records with the aptly titled ‘We Need To Be Thoughtfulʼ.
Working around a vocal sample fitting to the current state of affairs, one of Australiaʼs finest production minds blends his trademark guitar sounds & gritty drums with soulful keys and classic house sounds. Another addition to an ever-growing back-catalogue of world-class house music from Alex Preston!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s