Melodic Monday | Releases Of The Day

Posted by

1  Shazse release ‘Arrhes’ on Sweet Musique… Out Now @BEATPORT

2  Ben Coda release ‘Northern Line’ on IbogaTech… Out Now @BEATPORT

3  Matt Sawyer release ‘Voyage’ on Kinesen… Out Now @BEATPORT

4  Hugs & Sense release ‘Call It Life’ on Area Verde… Out Now @BEATPORT

5  Heerhorst release ‘Crescendo’ on ICONYC… Out Now @BEATPORT

6  Various Artists release ‘Best of Nihil Young and Talal’ on Frequenza… Out Now @BEATPORT

7  Elkris Release ‘Aviator Pt 2’ on Dynamica… Out Now @BEATPORT

8  Valerio Turchetti Release ‘The Betz Sphere/ti Amo’ on M5…Out Now @BEATPORT

9  Jacob Groening Release ‘Kanun’ on Dreams Way… Out Now @BEATPORT

10  Markus Swarz Release ‘Melancholic New Year / Grummelland’ on COOD… Out Now @BEATPORT

11  GAR & Phalguna Somraj Release ‘Indian Tribe’ on Abstract Space Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

12  Pad One Release ‘Pandemia’ on Lincor… Out Now @BEATPORT

13  Tom Bro Release ‘Origins’ on Round Triangle… Out Now @BEATPORT

14  Benny Heyman Release ‘Get Me’ on We Are Phonik… Out Now @TRAXSOURCE

15  Dan Baber & Fractal Architect Release ‘Save Us’ on Gibbon Records… Out Now @BEATPORT

16  Thomas Jung Release ‘Sun and Stars’ on Sound Optix… Out Now @BEATPORT

17  Dalfie Release ‘Freaky Freaky’ on Asli Music… Out Now @BEATPORT

This week were back again with the releases of the week and today we have 17 of the best recent melodic releases…

One year later after releasing his first release on the Sweet Musique side label Hosted, Shazse is coming back with a two track EP. “Arrhes” is a surprising and swinging track, with a flying and melancolic background synth guided by a groovy bassline, and a jerky synth inclusion building the power of the track. “Clerc” is the perfect spirit of the Shazse musical direction: as old school synths enter at the beginning, with the arpeggiator and then a sublimating vocal that gives the track a kind of operatic side that will have a solid impact on loud soundsystems. Shazse reveals his nerve on this EP, and we are glad to welcome him.

Ben Coda presents another in his series of IbogaTech EPs this year, in advance of his second artist album. A-side Northern Line is a slick roller, a dancefloor heavyweight tune, while the more etherial sounds of Lost and Found compliment the whole package… take a listen for a taste of the future.

We are extremely delighted to have talented Matt Sawyer on KINESEN for the first time ever. DJ and producer based in Milan in constant growth an just recently released on Solomun label, DIYNAMIC MUSIC. Matt offers three original tracks which navigate around afro and melodic house.
“Hairdresser” is characterized by ethnic voices and sounds whilst “Voyage” and “Never Say Never” by progressive melodies that slowly release energy and the essence of these introspective tracks. The star of this artist only just started shining and we can promise you that there will be many surprises in the new future.

With his brand new ‘Crescendo EP’ we welcome German soundmeister Heerhorst. Known for his deep techno vibes and house club burners productions he lands back on ICONYC with his ‘Crescendo EP’ featuring a remix from SPNYRD. Heerhorst’ latest outing on ICONYC shows maturity and musical development, as we kick off procedures with the title track ‘Crescendo’. The track opens with all the right notes, as the expressive, melodic techno influenced track grabs you from the word go, interspersing with roomy glowing vibes and filtered stabs, driving leads culminating into an energetic drop to round off this brilliant underground crowd pleaser. Heerhorst manage to keep the energy up, subtlety allowing the driving feel to shine thru over the many layers and textures to create a beautiful soundscape. Next up ‘Crescendo’ gets the remix treatment courtesy of SPNYRD known for his polished and intricate sound profiling.

Abstract Space welcomes back GAR and Label boss Phalguna Somraj who unveil a dashing progressive wonder ‘Indian Tribe’ exploring the classic melodic progressive & Techno vibe infused with Indian aura. Its a perfect blend of ecstatic drumcode and beach vibes glorified by the colossal kalimba pluck and makes you go nostalgic. Better not miss it!

With Round Triangle’s jubilee 150th release we present you the new single “Origins” by one of our leading residents nowadays – Tom Bro from France.
Besides the beautiful original version this single includes a couple of great remixes by some of Round Triangle’s finest latest additions to the artist roster – Essco from the UK, and Desunk from Russia.

Benny Heyman drops a deep progressive vocal monster on We Are Phonik. ‘Get Me’ is a hypnotic downtempo house track with infectious vocals.

Dan Baber & Fractal Achitect return to Gibbon with their EP, Save Us.
The title track drives from the start with a bubbling bassline which presents urgency that leads into a trumpeting delayed and serious analogue synth line that calls out to us. Set against a backdrop of screaming sirens and delayed tripped out FX it’s a track that sets a darkened tone. Following this up is a remix from Gibbon stalwart, Carl Higson who unshackles his own distinct sound interlaced with the urgency of Save Us, smoothing out the more drastic tones of the original piece, Carl creates a vibe that entwines hope with the darker undertones. Following up on the B-side is Reconstruct. Twisting from the start,wrapping around a distinct baseline and driving rhythm, the serpentine like synths move to pull apart your senses leaving you wondering just how to reconstruct yourself. Main Leaf is on remix duties and brings a tension to the proceedings, taking things deeper and darker to deconstruct us further.

Asli’s music keeps on bringing to you the uniqe sound of the electronic world.
for the new release, we welcome to the family emerging talented ‘Dalfie’, to the family with new ep’. ‘Dalfie’ exploded to the scene in style with his debut release ‘Purple Hub’ & “The Outlaw EP” on Catz n Dogz label Pets Recordings and has consecutively been backing this up with a successful catalog of releases on Glasgow Underground, Gruvv, New Violence, Lyceme Social Club and Poster Boy Records since then.
Behind the production extents a Dj career of 15 years.
his passion for house and techno music comes From the age of 14, his rave loving Father used to sneak him into raves and parties around Glasgow and from there Dalfie was fully immersed in the club scene.
Listening to his Fathers mixtapes and story’s he decided that this was something he wanted to part of.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s